We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Economical Stay”
Review of The Region Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Region Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed 2 nights in the Region Inn and had a King Room, Non-Smoking, for $82. The room was nice enough and bed was comfortable. It had a small refrigerator and a CRT TV, which is not the usual these days. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a complimentary breakfast which is standard fare for hotels in this price range these days. There is an excellent Mexican restaurant virtually in the same building, Tequilas. I had a pleasant stay and recommend it for travelers.

Room Tip: I had a room on the ground which was quiet. I always request rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54Mercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay. Older hotel but it did have clean rooms, clean showers, quite night, friendly staff. Breakfast is descent. Hallways did have a funky smell. There is a mexican restaurant in the hotel that has great food and good prices. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bvalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Great clean hotel, reasonably priced and simple, a bit outdated but outdated prices too. Clean and simple just what you want for a quick overnight stop. Nice front desk staff, family owned, the pool was closed.

The breakfast was unacceptable to us, looked like prepackaged stuff you find at a 7-11 and sugary crap. Went elsewhere for breakfast.

I have to say the other guests when we were there were very sketchy. I have worked in the inner-city at night for decades and I wouldn't have wanted to stay there solo.

Wished we had more time to explore Farmington, a nice town with many art offerings it seemed. We were on our way to hike in Chaco.

Started at a chain place across the street so disinterested in our business on a Saturday night we came here instead.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4oystercatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The Region Inn has several things going for it: nice rooms many with ceiling fans; great rates; and the best Mexican restaurant attached to it. If I were to find a fault it would be the breakfast...I have never been impressed. Why second choice? Cause my first choice has a reward program and it is always clean and fresh...dependable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyChuck1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

Needed a stop between Sedona and Santa Fe and this fit our itinerary. Easy check in and friendly staff. No information on breakfast but we could see the dining area upon check-in. Hallway smells like dirty feet but the room was clean and fresh. Low flow toilet annoying with multiple flushes eliminating any water conservation. Very large room with vanity outside bathroom making morning prep very easy. Quiet all night and nice to have ceiling fan plus AC. Tequilas restaurant attached to hotel is outstanding. Elevator always a plus for second floor rooms. Go ahead and give it a try.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retiredroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We found the Region Inn after a long dusty day spent in Chaco Canyon. The room was very comfortable, staff were extremely helpful, the complimentary breakfast was plentiful, and the price was very reasonable. The only reason I would not rate them as excellent is because it was a little noisy and they used styrofoam in their breakfast area.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The hotel was really good value and clean with comfortable beds. The only criticism We had was the carpet in the room was a little shabby. The rest of the room and bathroom looked recently refurbished. The attached restaurant, Tequilas, was great. Very good service and the food (Mexican) was excellent. We had driven for 9 hours that day and were very tired - unfortunately, the couple in the room next to us arrived to their room noisily at around 1am and then continued to have a raging row which escalated at around 4.30am to the point where we called reception who called the police! Not the hotel's fault we had an awful night!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Brentwood Inn & Garden
Brentwood Inn & Garden
#12 of 23 in Farmington
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 23 in Farmington
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Farmington
Quality Inn - Farmington
#14 of 23 in Farmington
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Region Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Region Inn

Address: 601 E Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401-7111
Region: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: £52 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Region Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Region Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Region Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing