We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Gallup!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gallup
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay in Gallup!”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The Comfort Suites Hotel Gallup East is a great place to stay while in Gallup. I stay there roughly three times per month and for me it is the only place to stay in Gallup. The staff is always welcoming, helpful and friendly. I particularly enjoy visiting with the lady who is responsible for the breakfast area, and the breakfast, by the way, is one of the best around considering that it is included with your room rate. The suites are roomy, clean and comfortable, and I can count on that every time. The lobby is also comfortable, with the feel of a living room, with a piano, books and magazines for your enjoyment.

Room Tip: Every suite is well sound-proofed so no matter what direction it faces, you will barely hear either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    112
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
125
162
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Spent one night here as part of 1-month road trip. Room was huge as was bed. Both very comfortable and clean. Although hotel is sandwiched between the interstate & railroad, neither caused any disruption to our sleep. For the first time I've ever encountered the hotel offerd all guests a free BBQ dinner the night we stayed!! Hot dogs, hamburger, chips, salsa, cold drinks - amazing. Breakfast next morning was also excellent - only establishment we encountered that offered a free hot breakfast incl. eggs plus the usual continental goodies, incl fresh fruit - these guys are onto it & I'll definitely look to stay at morE of their locations if Gallup is representative.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gokiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Have stayed at his hotel a couple of times on the way to Arizona, and has been a pleasant stay on both occasions with clean and comfortable rooms. I have had no complaints here and will likely stay here again when travel takes me this way. There is a little bit of a drive from the hotel into the main part of Gallup, but that was not a problem for us at all. The breakfast was typical, but the staff kept things clean and the breakfast items supplies well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RR191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACKSONVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Loved the service oriented and friendly staff. The guest laundry was near the front desk area so I was able to sit in a comfortable chair to read while waiting. The rooms were very clean with very comfortable beds. The amenities and cleanliness set the stage for an excellent stay. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7Marie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpriege, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gallup, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
I just wanted to thank you for your response and positive comments. We are the only 2-Time Platinum Award Winning Choice Hotel in New Mexico and our service is the best. Thank you again for your positive and honest response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

After a previous night at a Comfort Inn, we were pleasantly surprised by the Comfort Suites (CS). A clean large room and a very comfortable bed were accommodating. Staff seemed sincere and helpful.

Cons: The same manufactured industrial grade "food" for breakfast. I think supplied by Sysco type companies. It's all boxed/packaged food of questionable nutritional value.

I-40 is in the front and noisy.

Room Tip: Bring your own breakfast food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theConsumeradvocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpriege, Manager at Comfort Suites Gallup, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 2-Time Platinum Award Winning Comfort Suites in Gallup. Yes our hotel is located directly off of I-40 (as are all the hotels in Gallup), but that makes for great ease in getting here. We appreciate the comments towards our breakfast and will take that into consideration as we order items for our guest. Again, thank for the comments and hope to see you back at the Comfort Suites in Gallup, NM soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This newer motel was on the east end of Gallup and it was an excellent choice. Everything was very clean...rooms, elevator...dining area....lobby. Our room was very large with 2 queens and a sitting area. The free breakfast was also good and a wide variety of items. A gentleman came around filling your coffee cups while you were eating. I would stay here again if passing through Gallup. The free WiFi was good and the grandkids swam in the indoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkieDokieIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpriege, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gallup, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
The Comfort Suites in Gallup greatly appreciates the honesty and integrity of your response. The Comfort Suites in Gallup greatly appreciates your business and in helping us become the only award winning hotel in Gallup. Thank You from the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stopped at Gallup around 3 am. Called a few hotels on the way, this one was the first one that answered their phone. They had available rooms and the price was very affordable.
We did have a little trouble finding this place because they changed their name so the sign did not say "comfort inn". But we found it by street address number.
The room was clean and neat, comfortable bed and clean sheets. That's pretty much all you need to get some restfull sleep.
The staff were very nice. They let us check out a bit later since we got there so late. The complimentary breakfast was modest, but for a freebie it was just great.
All in all I only have good things to say about our stay. Would stop there again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runyasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpriege, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gallup, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
We appreciate your response, but did want everyone to know that we have always been a Comfort Suites and did not change from a Comfort Inn. We are located just off I-40 at Exit 26. Turn right on old route 66 and we are on the right hand side of the road. Just look for the full parking lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gallup

Property: Comfort Suites Gallup
Address: 3940 E Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-4550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gallup
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#5 Family Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only 4 Time Platinum Award Winning Choice Hotel in the entire state of New Mexico and recent inductee into the Trip Advisor's Hall of Fame (only hotel in Gallup to have received this honor) you will enjoy the best hotel Gallup has to offer, but don't take my word for it, just read the reviews. Gallup, NM is known for an abundance of variety, but what you will enjoy and remember the most are our beautiful Sunrises and Sunsets, which are enjoyed by many from our spacious lobby. Remember these items when traveling through this area. Our days are mild, but because of our elevation (above 6500 ft) a jacket for the evenings, a camera, plenty of bottled water (if you don't have any, just ask at the front desk) and lots of time. Gallup, NM and the Southwest is not an area to be rushed through, so take your time and enjoy the people, the food, the shopping and the scenery, and when you return you can relax in your amazing triple sheeted bed, (only hotel in Gallup that triple sheets). As a special bonus you will enjoy looking at all our military/veterans photo's and items that are on display here. Our hotel's GM is a veteran of the United States Air Force and we are all proud of our display of photo's of local veterans, from the Navajo Code Talkers to Medal of Honor Recipients who have stayed here we cater to all military and veterans. Please make sure you present your military or veterans ID Card to ensure the best rate and to allow us to honor you with a hand shake, a "Thank You" and a "Welcome Home" along with a folded American Flag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing