We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish every hotel was like this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gallup
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This particular Comfort Suites location in Gallup, NM I stay at 4-6 times per year (the last 3 years). I have had the unfortunate pleasure of having one of my nights not available and had to check out for one day. On a visit to another hotel, I was completely unsatisfied as the level of service is no where near the Comfort Suites. After this most recent stay, I had to stay in Albuquerque before my flight home to Minneapolis. When staying at the Hyatt, the service was good, but still not as good as Gallup's. Each stay I'm greeted, offered assistance, always have an EMACULATELY clean room and Susan who works during the morning breakfast is beyond satisfaction in service. She has on several occasions caught me on my way by the dining area to grab only a cup of coffee because I'm running out the door and don't have time for breakfast. She has stopped me and asked me if I would like something to go. She bags me up a bottle of water, a banana or breakfast bar and a hard boiled egg. I can't say enough about the management and how well organized the hotel is and how clean it always is. I forgot an important sales training folder in my room on a recent stay and didn't realize I had left it. On this particular trip, I returned home for 72 hours and was back to Gallup, NM again for another week stay. When I got back for my 2nd stay, I realized I didn't have my folder/manual. I thought I had left it home but then realized maybe I never packed it and I left it at the hotel the week prior. I asked the front desk, they checked their lost and found log but it came up with no results. Another supervisor went in back to check just in case and came out with a plastic bag with all my materials. To the cleaning staff it may not have looked like much and they could have easily thrown it away. To me, it was 3 hours of training notes and the manual I needed for my 2nd follow up sales webinar. They were life savers!!! I can trust the staff from the management to the maintenance. It is a wonderful place to visit. I do hesitate putting this information on Trip Advisor as I know this could come back to bite me. I want to always be sure I have a place to stay and the hotel isn't full...this could be to my demise but to travelers in the area..it's a gold mine. Holly E.

Room Tip: there is no restaurant but they put out snack/coffee & tea in the evening and a really nice cont...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpriege, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

I would have to agree with you that all hotels should provide amazing service like we do. We thank you for your comments and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Gallup
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Driving back home from Las Vegas, I ran into some bad weather late in the evening. I decided it was best to stop driving for the night. I pulled out my IPhone and opened my TA app. After reviewing hotels I chose the comfort Suites. My family had a great nites sleep, followed by a great free breakfast. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giantsfan4andmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Facilify must be relatively new. Clean, well kept, comfortable beds, nice bathroom. More room than necessary for two so we weren't crowded. Full breakfast like at other Choice Hotels only the hot foods were rather bland - eggs were 'patties' and sausage gravey was just OK.

Front desk gave wrong room number so we spent a couple minutes trying to get into someone else's room. Morning clerk had a white shirt & tie on but he looked like he'd slept in them.

Management is very military oriented which was nice. Internet was sort of slow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

First time staying with Comfort Suites in Gallup, and it definitely won't be our last! The room ROCKED - two Queen beds, AND a fold out sofa. Beautiful decorating job in the room - probably the nicest we stayed at along our trip through the SW. CLEAN, comfortable - can't get much better than this - wish I had snapped a few shots for this review. Really nice breakfast area with a great meal before hitting the road - THANK YOU, COMFORT SUITES - we WILL be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were able to get in on same day . Called from road when we realized we couldn't reach our destination. Very pleasant stay. staff was efficient and pleasant. Easy on and off of highway 40. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pianistgraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Really clean hotel. Very spacious room. Huge bathroom. Front desk staff recommended Earl's Family Restaurant for dinner, and we really were pleased with the food there. Breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, fruit, muffins, pastries, yogurt, bagels and waffles. Employees were very attentive at breakfast, refilling and restocking food items on the breakfast bar and cleaning tables just as soon as people left. Would definitely stay here again, especially since it's one of the less expensive hotels in the area. Very pleased with the quality for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PattyAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here for 1 night with our 3 kids ages 10,8 and 7 in a double queen suite. The hotel is new and decently sound proofed. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. Fairly priced.

The hotel did sell out the night we were there, so book early. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank BlueSkyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 35 in Gallup
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gallup

Address: 3940 E Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-4550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gallup
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#5 Family Hotel in Gallup
Price Range: £64 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only 4 Time Platinum Award Winning Choice Hotel in the entire state of New Mexico and recent inductee into the Trip Advisor's Hall of Fame (only hotel in Gallup to have received this honor) you will enjoy the best hotel Gallup has to offer, but don't take my word for it, just read the reviews. Gallup, NM is known for an abundance of variety, but what you will enjoy and remember the most are our beautiful Sunrises and Sunsets, which are enjoyed by many from our spacious lobby. Remember these items when traveling through this area. Our days are mild, but because of our elevation (above 6500 ft) a jacket for the evenings, a camera, plenty of bottled water (if you don't have any, just ask at the front desk) and lots of time. Gallup, NM and the Southwest is not an area to be rushed through, so take your time and enjoy the people, the food, the shopping and the scenery, and when you return you can relax in your amazing triple sheeted bed, (only hotel in Gallup that triple sheets). As a special bonus you will enjoy looking at all our military/veterans photo's and items that are on display here. Our hotel's GM is a veteran of the United States Air Force and we are all proud of our display of photo's of local veterans, from the Navajo Code Talkers to Medal of Honor Recipients who have stayed here we cater to all military and veterans. Please make sure you present your military or veterans ID Card to ensure the best rate and to allow us to honor you with a hand shake, a "Thank You" and a "Welcome Home" along with a folded American Flag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing