We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and supportive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gallup
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Low key Hotel that has a great manager and staff that will make your stay worth while. I spent two weeks with no problems and the breakfast was as good as any downtown.

Make sure you follow up on their website.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the 3rd level on the South Side of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpriege, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We thank you for your positive review and for you staying here at the Comfort Suites in Gallup. As you know the Comfort Suites in Gallup is the only 3-Time Platinum Award Winning Hotel in all of New Mexico so you can rest assured you will receive the best nights stay here. We thank you and look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Easily found--it's on Old Highway 66--easy access on and off I-40. Choice needs to improve the quality of TP and facial tissues. The room was good and the beds outstanding. The desk person was friendly.

Room Tip: It wasn't a problem for us, but I would recommend asking for a room as far from I-40 as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suburban-countess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpriege, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

At the Comfort Suites in Gallup we appreciate your comments and thank you. We strive to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. It's all part of our "total lodging experience" that you will receive while at the Comfort Suites in Gallup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here one night, Sept. 18, 2013 on our way to AZ. This hotel was very nice, clean, good size room and friendly staff. The one thing that really stands out is they are very appreciative of our Military and make it know. We have stayed in this area before, but this was our best. We will stay again when in that area of NM. I am VERY PARTICULAR about where I spend the night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bamjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpriege, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

First I wanted to thank you for your service to our country. As a veteran of the US Air Force it has been such an honor with the amount of military and veterans that have stayed at the Comfort Suites in Gallup. We so much appreciate yours and all military and veterans service to our country. Just a quick note on Gallup, NM too, and that is Gallup, NM was just named as the Most Patriotic Small Town in America and we are so honored to have earned this title. Again we thank you and hope you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very pleased with this hotel. Attractive decor. Pleasant staff. Typical breakfast. Only issue was that this was a new hotel, not registered on the GPS. When we made reservations they should have told us it wasn't the comfort inn on the other side of town. We had difficulty finding it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpriege, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

We thank you so much for your positive review. At the Comfort Suites in Gallup we always strive to make our guest stay as pleasant as possible. We again thank you. So when you are traveling through New Mexico make to do 2 things. First make sure you stay in Gallup, NM as Gallup was just selected as the Most Patriotic Small Town in America and while in Gallup make sure you stay at the only 3-Time Platinum Award Winning hotel in New Mexico and that is the Comfort Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Hotel was very nice and clean what one would expect from Comfort Suites. Easy to find different places for restaurants and did so. One thing we found is that gal working with breakfast not on top of things. Several people looking for breakfast and out of sausage gravy, eggs, almost out of breakfast sausage, and bread was very dry. Saw gal in prep room and told her and noticed she was texting at time. So everyone had too wait for things to be cooked. Also bread was very dry and all butter was in fridge so unable to spread on bread. Hopefully someone will chat with her about this. Room was great and no issues with that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpriege, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you again for staying at the Comfort Suites in Gallup, NM. We are the only 3-Time Platinum Award Winning (industries highest award for service excelence) hotel in New Mexico. Thank You and we look forward to your return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is the motel we always stay in when visiting Gallup. This stay everything was as usual, outstanding. We almost always use choice hotels and this is one of their very best every time!
Breakfast is wonderful, pool great, and the front desk personal always go out of their way to make your stay great. This stay keep that record intact. We will be back next time we come to Gallup.

Room Tip: Great location with great service makes this the place to stay in Gallup.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesbigfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpriege, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

We thank you so much for always using Choice Hotels and for always staying at the 3-Time Platinum Award Winning Comfort Suites in Gallup. We can't wait for you to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The room was nice and clean. Sleep quality was poor. Seems like every time I use my Choice Privileges points to rent a room, they stick me in their worst room. This room faced the street and a train track that carried huge freight trains about every 30 minutes. It was very, very noisy. Also I did not make it down to the breakfast room in time to even get a cup of coffee. The gal working in the breakfast room was too busy chatting on the phone to even fill the coffee pot. Then we got hit up for money by a guy in an old pickup truck in the parking lot, who said he was about out of gas and had a flat tire to fix. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the train track. Avoid room 303
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpriege, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest, I do extremely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during our breakfast, I will address this immediately and you can rest assured it will not happen again. As far as the trains are concerned, I know they can be an issue and yes you are right, if you are a light sleeper, it would be best to ask for a room away from the front of the building. And of course I also apologize for the individual in the parking lot asking for money. I do want to thank you for your comment regarding the room about it being nice and clean, as we do strive to ensure this is the case with all our rooms. Thank you again for your comments as this will help me fix any problems that exist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 35 in Gallup
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gallup

Address: 3940 E Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-4550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gallup
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#5 Family Hotel in Gallup
Price Range: £65 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only 4 Time Platinum Award Winning Choice Hotel in the entire state of New Mexico and recent inductee into the Trip Advisor's Hall of Fame (only hotel in Gallup to have received this honor) you will enjoy the best hotel Gallup has to offer, but don't take my word for it, just read the reviews. Gallup, NM is known for an abundance of variety, but what you will enjoy and remember the most are our beautiful Sunrises and Sunsets, which are enjoyed by many from our spacious lobby. Remember these items when traveling through this area. Our days are mild, but because of our elevation (above 6500 ft) a jacket for the evenings, a camera, plenty of bottled water (if you don't have any, just ask at the front desk) and lots of time. Gallup, NM and the Southwest is not an area to be rushed through, so take your time and enjoy the people, the food, the shopping and the scenery, and when you return you can relax in your amazing triple sheeted bed, (only hotel in Gallup that triple sheets). As a special bonus you will enjoy looking at all our military/veterans photo's and items that are on display here. Our hotel's GM is a veteran of the United States Air Force and we are all proud of our display of photo's of local veterans, from the Navajo Code Talkers to Medal of Honor Recipients who have stayed here we cater to all military and veterans. Please make sure you present your military or veterans ID Card to ensure the best rate and to allow us to honor you with a hand shake, a "Thank You" and a "Welcome Home" along with a folded American Flag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing