We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ho-hum”
Review of Motel 6 Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Gallup
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“ho-hum”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

nothing special, fairly clean, beds not very comfy... extra charge for wi-fi which actually makes it more expensive total cost than much nicer red roof next door

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    24
    11
    14
See reviews for
19
13
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Been staying at this motel-6 for over 11 years as I traveled between CO & CA. This location has gone sooo downhill, not only the motel but the area. It is on the west side of town, store/restAurants have closed. Not much there. Room was supposed to be non-smoking. Attendant confirmed it on check-in as lady on front of me got smoking room, so I asked. He said mine wasn't. It was after midnight, two tired kiddos in tow, stayed on room. That annoying bathroom exhaust fan was missing so bathroom stunk from smoke smell, not even a clock in the stinkin' room to tell what time to get out of the smelly room! Oh, and their truck/trailer parking is now limited to the lot, no more gravel parking lot for overload. So if you choose to spend your $57+, ENJOY!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Keekofortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gallup hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Stayed here over night on our way to Las Vegas. Can't beat the value and the dog is free. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lkost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, OH
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2009

I picked this Motel-6 because I had stayed there 27 years ago. It looked about the same-not bad just average. The desk woman was friendly and the room was clean. The trains do run nearby but they didn't bother me. I would stay there again. I had no problem making a reservation and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Yuma81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Very bare bones motel. I couldn't shower because the water smelled like rotten eggs. Fortunately, my stay was only for one night. There was only a tiny shower with stinky water. I stayed here on a long road trip and was checking out all types of motels and hotels. This is one I wouldn't want to stay in again. I was put in the back of the motel which was spooky. I was glad to leave in the morning. It seemed clean enough, though. I did enjoy Gallup, however, and next time I'll give El Rancho Hotel a try.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelersolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2008

Cheap motel. Asked for two queens and got two full beds. Remote control didn't work. No coffee pot or any other niceties in the room.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2008

No hot water..no TV (none!) ...no heat. Triple threat. Granted they had a little bit of snow but that shut the tv off...then the power went into neverland and alas I hoped a gas water heater but to no avail....don't they have backup generators? And it is a town that gets lots of snow-we're talking 6 inches on the ground and that knocked out power, satellite??? Anyway the bed was clean but couldn't see much of anything after the power shut off. Needless to say we looked and felt our best in the morning. The 50's vintage sheet and comforter weighed about 8 ounces so they were lucky I have a small amount of body fat or this would sound even more disparaging. My skinny daughter depended upon her 140 pound bull mastiff for body heat...thank goodness they're pet friendly. Okay a person shouldn't complain too much when they choose Motel 6 but you asked....

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank josephinecalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
3.2 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#14 of 35 in Gallup
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 35 in Gallup
445 reviews
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
SpringHill Suites Gallup
#11 of 35 in Gallup
94 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gallup

Property: Motel 6 Gallup
Address: 3306 W 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Gallup Hotel Gallup
Gallup Motel Six
Gallup Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing