We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep was all I needed, and that's all I wanted.”
Review of Motel 6 Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Gallup
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was traveling cross country and decided to stop for the night after driving for several hours. The night staff was rude, but the bed was nice and comfy. I just needed a place to shower and sleep, this place was great for both. The door didn't shut all the way and it was noisy. The shower worked well and they did even provide some breakfast and coffee in the morning. I believe I paid $38 after tax so it is a great bargain.

Room Tip: Get there early or you'll get stuck with a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irelandia26point2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

was looking for a average motel 6 room. the bed was the worst I have ever tried to sleep on. we laid on it for 5 hours and got up and left with no sleep. the mattress had to be 40 years old, just a cloth over springs. we were in room 117.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 55tator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed here many times and found it to be a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The checkin was fast and the front desk staff very friendly. Overall a great place to lay your head.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

That will be the only good thing about it..the room was tiny that the bed was against the wall. There was no kleenex even. There wasn't even a clock! The linens were so thin & the mattress had to be the 70's..coffee free from 6 am to 10 am..whoopee!! Pleaseb drive on by..never stayed at motel 6 before & never will again. .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rheva v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were on our way t Santa Fe and, at 2:00 AM wanted to stop and sleep in a warm, clean, comfortable room and that is exactly what we got. We were very pleased with the friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We were looking for very economical lodging. This was it. The good: Beds were fine. Everything in the room worked, and it was inexpensive. The lady at the front desk when we checked in was nice and competent. The bad: Carpet was FILTHY. Soundproofing is non-existent, but you can leave the fan on and it drowns out the noise. Parking is more limited than at any motel at which we have ever stayed. There is a huge lot right next door, but apparently it does not belong to the hotel because there are "we will tow you if you park here" no parking signs all over it. We were pulling a small cargo trailer - can't imagine what would happen if there was a fire in the place. The Ugly: Pretty much everything about the physical side of this property.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have VERY LIMITED PARKING. Also not a blade of grass anywhere; if you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobwebs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Noisy, filthy carpet, stale smell and the tiniest rooms every even by Motel 6 standards. Beds were uncomfortable. As if that wasn't bad enough, no cell signal and no wifi as we were told the phones were not working at the hotel. Just plain bad.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#14 of 35 in Gallup
468 reviews
7.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 35 in Gallup
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
3.1 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#16 of 35 in Gallup
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gallup

Address: 3306 W 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range: £36 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Gallup Hotel Gallup
Gallup Motel Six
Gallup Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing