We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below average”
Review of Motel 6 Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Gallup
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Below average”
Reviewed 6 December 2008

Cheap motel. Asked for two queens and got two full beds. Remote control didn't work. No coffee pot or any other niceties in the room.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    23
    10
    13
See reviews for
18
12
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2008

No hot water..no TV (none!) ...no heat. Triple threat. Granted they had a little bit of snow but that shut the tv off...then the power went into neverland and alas I hoped a gas water heater but to no avail....don't they have backup generators? And it is a town that gets lots of snow-we're talking 6 inches on the ground and that knocked out power, satellite??? Anyway the bed was clean but couldn't see much of anything after the power shut off. Needless to say we looked and felt our best in the morning. The 50's vintage sheet and comforter weighed about 8 ounces so they were lucky I have a small amount of body fat or this would sound even more disparaging. My skinny daughter depended upon her 140 pound bull mastiff for body heat...thank goodness they're pet friendly. Okay a person shouldn't complain too much when they choose Motel 6 but you asked....

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank josephinecalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2008

I did not even get to make a reservation as the person answering the phone was very very rude, told me there were NO rooms, (even before I could tell her what dates I needed) She seemed to be very crabby and annoyed by my calling, ( was 9 pm at night) I gave the place a 2nd chance by calling again the next day, and again got the same annoyed lady on the phone.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank shelbymae31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2006

As a Motel 6, what you get is fairly standard, cheap and cheerful. The biggest problem however is the noise. Freight trains pass right behind the motel every 4-6 minutes and take about 2 minutes each to get through. They sound their horns constantly and really make one heck of a noise. To be fair, most motels would be the same as they always seem to be on the same strip.

  • Liked — It was fairly cheap
  • Disliked — The location
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay in Gallup
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Janiedoesdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 July 2006

Rooms tiny, No bath tubs, tiny pool, workers swam in it all the time. Sign said for guest only. Everyday a waste truck would park in the lot and the smell was very bad. I would not recomend to anyone. no fridge, no micro wave, no tub. no reason to ever go back.....I expected more out of motel 6 ... they are cheap but usually ok. This one was pitiful

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle, australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2004

Would hesitate to stay here again...funny smell ...not very friendly....rooms looked like they have been updated recently...long way from anything, but we only stayed the 1 night

Helpful?
2 Thank blackalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
3.2 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#16 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gallup

Property: Motel 6 Gallup
Address: 3306 W 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Motel 6 Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Gallup Hotel Gallup
Gallup Motel Six
Gallup Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing