We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super option in Gallup”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Super option in Gallup”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed just the two nights, but would have been quite happy to have stayed longer. I find with the American Best Value Inns that there is a very considerable difference between them, with some being extremely poor, others being mediocre, and then there is this one in Gallup which is really super in every way. It is actually more a hotel than motel, with internal corridors leading to the rooms and giving impression of higher standards. Really I could not fault this Inn, considering the nightly rates. Location wise it was perhaps only a little better than average on Route 66, but the staff were all most competent, helpful and friendly. Cleanliness was also very good throughout this Inn, and the reception area was kept particularly comfortable and inviting to sit and enjoy a free coffee. My large room was most satisfactory, with effective heating, comfortable bed with firm mattress and everything else which I needed. Everything worked too despite no plug in sink, which I always find annoying for shaving. Breakfast was also included, and this was better than just the very simple options which many other motels offer. I was able to sit and enjoy my breakfast in comfort, whilst watching news on television above. Regards having dinner there is a great restaurant next door, which serves a wide ranging menu at really good prices. Further, production of your room key will give you a 10% reduction on your bill. However, for some reason this restaurant closes at 8.00pm and on the one night in returning late , I had to suffer McDonalds on the other side of hotel. I fully recommend this American Best Value Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    28
    34
    15
    13
See reviews for
28
41
14
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
thompsons station
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just passing thru, the room was fair, the price was fair, the staff was very pleasant, the basic continental breakfast was adequate, on historic Route 66, all was fine and average.....oh but the trains! The trains started chugging around 4:00 AM it seemed. There is a train track crossing on a road close to the hotel ad each and every train hooooooot-hooooot-hoot-hooooooooooted the horn when coming up to it. And there were LOTS of trains!! It was almost comical!! For the dollar value, I'd recommend this hotel if just passing thru, and if you don't have a problem hearing the trains!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Wonderful price for a last minute, no reservation room. Clean big room. Room in better repair than the Flamingo "resort" in Las Vegas, friendlier staff also. A great place to stop and rest!! I would recommend it to any weary travelers who have about 60 bones to get a good night sleep!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srt199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The room was spacious and clean. Bed comfy. As I was traveling alone with my dog, I found the 2 entrances to this room a bit disconcerting. One is to the outside that makes unloading really easy. The other door is to a hallway.
The motel is dog friendly...with no grassy areas..but, this is the desert. The neighborhood is industrial and all the buildings have bars on the windows. There is a McDonalds on the adjoining property..and saw quite a few people walk through the motel parking lot and jump the fence to go to the McDonalds.
SOmething I like in a motel room is a fan to drown out neighbor sounds...it did a good job.

Room Tip: The rooms are large and nice. The 2nd floor does not have the double entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Desk service was great and check in was a breeze. We asked for a room that was easily accessible and it was. We had a nice clean and comfortable room. The towels could have been bigger and more plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Some of the other reviews made us a little uneasy about where to stop in Gallup but we decided on the America's Best Value Inn. We booked a king room online but when we arrived, they were all full, so they placed us in a suite with a king bed. This place was a great deal for $55. The train does blow all through the night but I didn't hear it after I fell asleep. As for the breakfast, pastries and cereal are your only option.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xlcooplx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I was having a very frustrating day trying to find a place to stay in the gallup area. Finally we booked with booking.com at the America Best Value Inn and Suites. The only room they had for 4 people (2 adults, 2 teens) was a king suite with a sofa bed which we figured we could work with. When we arrived Betty (so sweet, friendly and helpful) had put us in a king suite that actually had two beds!
The room is so clean and everything is wonderful. I wish I could stay here for the next few days!
Thanks so much, Betty, and I hope the rest of the stay is as nice as tonight!

Room Tip: Room 132 is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baliemibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 35 in Gallup
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#14 of 35 in Gallup
90 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 2003 W Route 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6807
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing