We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West Gallup Has Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“West Gallup Has Great Service”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I slept well at this property that boasts an electric car charging station. All staff members were very friendly & helpful. The breakfast bar was well stocked at all times. Had three rooms. All occupants slept well. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancinGoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    210
    47
    10
    9
See reviews for
277
288
64
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
phoenix, az, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Comfortable room Tiny elevator that didn't seem safe to use. Overall very friendly staff including breakfast staff who seemed to helpful at times. Sometimes I like to pick out my own food and don't want any help.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallup-West, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Our ThyssenKrupp elevator has been thoroughly inspected each and every month for the past nine years and is absolutely safe to use. I’d be happy to provide copies of our inspection reports. If you had any issues with our elevator, you certainly didn’t mention it during your stay. After all, you made it abundantly clear during our routine courtesy call that "everything was satisfactory”.

My breakfast staff takes immense pride in serving our esteemed guests. It’s one of our core pillars of success. Thanks for recognizing the wonderful job they continue to perform each morning.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to scenic Gallup, New Mexico. It would be my pleasure to assist you.

Best Regards,

Angeline Murphy
General Manager
(505)722-7224 x400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for one night and the hotel was amazing. When we were checking in since we were a hhonors member, the hotel front desk made a little post card with all the hhonors members names on it to welcome us which is appreciated. Unfortunately, wern't able to go to the pool because it opens at 10am and we had to check out early. The breakfast was amazing and the wifi was very fast. We booked a 2 queen bed room and the beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel was located near a Walmart which was very convenient. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Gallup, NM

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The breakfast staff were outstanding and the best part of our stay. I was disappointed that no cookies were out when we arrived or at any time during our stay. (There was salsa and chips, but...) The hot water in lobby wasn't except during breakfast. I was somewhat disappointed in the limited work out equipment having stayed at and used other equipment at other properties. All in all, this was an acceptable stay, but I won't return to this hotel. The other Hampton Inn in Gallup appeared to be more to the standard I expect and I'll probably try that one next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallup-West, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thanks for recognizing my breakfast staff for their outstanding commitment to service. It has always been our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations and earn a perfect score. Your feedback will help us improve our service efforts and foster a higher level of satisfaction.

Our new Jump Start Fitness Center features the latest Precor equipment in a well-appointed workout room. I’m sorry that you felt it didn’t fit your needs. Upon request my staff would have offered you a free pass to the local recreation center.

We value your loyalty to the Hampton brand and hope to provide a warm welcome on your next visit to scenic Gallup, New Mexico. It would be my pleasure to assist you.

Best Regards,

Angeline Murphy
General Manager
(505)722-7224 x400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollis, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The layouts are all alike, but special. They all have a substantial breakfast. At the end of an 8 hour day, that bed is all you want to see. I actually own one of their bed's in my house. Lots of local places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphingvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Location right on I-40 exit, a little bit of a drive to restaurants. Nice computer and printer in the business center made it easy to print documents that weren't shipped by mistake. Clean and quiet room. Fast elevator. Friendly and helpful desk staff.
Nothing not to like!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

At checkin, when we found out the Inter Tribal Ceremonial was happening, we asked for a second night and were immediately accomodated with no problem. Very much enjoyed our large, spacious room. The king size bed was excellent and we had 2 good night's sleep. After arriving to the room, we received a phone call to check on us to make sure everything was alright. I love that service. The breakfasts were quite yummy and well-seasoned. Staff made sure we had all that we needed. Within easy driving distance to all the downtown area full of Trading Posts. We will stay here next time we are in Gallup.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeysweeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
484 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 35 in Gallup
453 reviews
8.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gallup-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallup-West

Property: Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Address: 111 Twin Butte, Gallup, NM 87301-5631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gallup
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#2 Business Hotel in Gallup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gallup-West 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallup-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gallup-West Hotel Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing