We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
162
55
11
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
55
11
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk train noise new mexico large bathroom stayed one night fresh fruit the breakfast area waffles would definitely stay here again beds were very comfortable very nice hotel cross country trip staff was friendly the general manager next morning other hotels long drive
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

My family stayed here on a Rewards stay during a cross country trip and the accommodations were terrific. Having recently opened, the property had a minor issue with an inoperable elevator, but the General Manager went out of his way to compensate for the inconvenience with some additional points. The folks at this hotel are true, professional representatives of the Marriott brand, and I'd encourage anyone making their way through Gallup to stay here and see Marriott hospitality at its finest.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I had driven 10 1/2 hours from Texas and had arrived in Gallup much earlier than we thought. Went to the hotel to see if we could have an early check-in and normal check-in was at 3. We were in Gallup at 9:30 am. Was very surprised when the desk clerk said come back in an hour and I can get you in a room! So an hour later our room was ready! After driving all night this was much appreciated. I think the clerks name was Casey. He even called 30 minutes after we were in our room and asked if everything was okay. Great service and the hotel was very nice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank yellowstonegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Absolutely loved this hotel. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Our room had a great view of the red rocks and mountains. The room was large and the bathroom was huge. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we had on our trip....plentiful, many choices, and yummy. This hotel was very reasonably priced. The elevator had broken down the day before we arrived and they were waiting for a service man. They did provide someone to carry luggage up to the upper floors. Would definitely stay here again. This hotel is located on the east side of Gallup which is what I liked because it was in a quiet location. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank marybT5775QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Stayed 1 night on a cross country road trip. Everyone was friendly and the room was super clean and modern. Nice indoor pool and hot tub area. Excellent hotel, especially considering there isn’t a ton of spots to stop along 40 thru NM, Texas, and AZ.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Super clean, large room, very comfortable. Stylish decor, interesting tile work, and coordinating wallpaper. No detail was missing.
There was sufficient space in the bathroom for 2 people!
It was quiet even though there were railroad tracks across the highway and a tourist bus. We heard nothing.
Great breakfast. A good variety and quality of food was superb! There was plenty if fruit. There were thoughtful additions of gluten free bagels and tea bags.
Very happy with this choice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WarrenU8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews