We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gotta Be something better”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Gallup
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
new holland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gotta Be something better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

there's a train that runs alot across the road. The wifi didn't work but was 'getting fixed tomorrow" just like the check in the mail. The clerk was friendly and the room average. No food to speak of within walking distance. Truck parking is limited but there. I'd try something else.

Room Tip: I may be a bit hard on this location but if you need internet and trains blowing horns bothers you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Thank you for the review sorry about our location on the train noise. also our wifi is fix sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    36
    55
    45
    63
See reviews for
78
45
31
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

A reasonable place to stay. Good value for the money and a convenient location. There is a casino just a few blocks away. The room was clean and comfortable. All in all I would stay there again if my business travels took me back to Gallup.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Thank you for your review of our Motel! Hope you had a safe trip!! We welcome you back to Gallup,NM soon I hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORNVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Everything was clean, except the big stain on the carpet upon entering the room. Property kept nice for an older hotel. Staff was nice and friendly. I probably stay at the Days Inn and Suites down the street, next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank You for your response. Well I'm glad you liked our motel even though its old but we still have class for and old looking dirty motel!! We try our best to keep clean not all motel is nice and friendly like our staff here in Gallup!! Hope you had a safe trip hope to see you next time around!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#17 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gallup

Property: Days Inn Gallup
Address: 1603 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallup Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing