We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible, dirty hotel”
Review of Days Inn Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Gallup
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewed 17 July 2014

we stayed here cause there wasn't any other availability to stay. the sign stated newly remodeled rooms. this was a lie. there was nothing new about them. the comforters were old and dirty, they had holes in them from where people smoke in the rooms even though they say the rooms are no smoking. the sheets and towels are dingy yellow. only 2 towels per room (and they were tiny). the tub/shower is stained like the maid service doesn't ever scrub the tubs, so you have to take showers with flip flops or shower shoes. they have continental breakfast, but a sign that says you can't take breakfast to your room, how unwelcoming is that to your guests.

also, their pool was closed by the city for inspection, twice so they couldn't pass the city inspection for their pool.

sorry but I really think that someone in upper management of Days Inn should go an inspect this franchise owner and take his franchise away, it is an embarrassment to the Days Inn name. this hotel was a TOTAL DISGUST!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for the review. Sorry your stay was not what you expected. We are trying our best to keep the motel up to standards. Next time you come in it well be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

This place is definitely not for families! Although I reserved the room a week in advance, when I arrived the room that was reserved for me had one bed instead of two as I had requested. The front desk quickly resolved this issue, however, when my family and I entered what should have been a non-smoking room we quickly noticed the heavy smoke odor. My children, who have severe allergies, immediately began sneezing. Even though it stated that it was recently renovated, the room was outdated. The beds were very small and uncomfortable and the carpets did not look very clean. The condition of this room was deplorable. We spent about an hour here before I decided that checking out would be the best thing to do for the health and safety of my family, even if it meant losing the cost of one night's stay. I regret that I exposed my family to such a horrible place for any length of time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaTia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thanks for the review. Sorry about the room stay and we try to keep our rooms cleaned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

If you are traveling through do not stay anywhere in Gallup. We stayed here and it was the scariest part of our entire vacation. The front desk person was nice, but the neighborhood is scary. We left early the next morning and did not look back. There may be a nice part of the town, but we sure didn't find it.

Room Tip: Any other town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thanks for the review. Sorry Gallup is bad for you!! But Gallup is really good and quite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Emmanuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel was horrible....it said it was renovated but it wasn't. There were holes in the walls the bath tube didn't drain....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thanks for the review. Well no one came up to the front desk and say the room was no good. Also you had 15 min. to cancel once you set foot in the room. Also sorry about the room stay. Next time it well be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank S. D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Knights Inn Gallup East
#22 of 35 in Gallup
3 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#16 of 35 in Gallup
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
491 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gallup

Address: 1603 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range: £38 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallup Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing