We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gallup Days Inn West
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed here one night at random found the motel ok,it has a pool and spa.
The rooms were clean and the room tidy. The price I thought was ove the top$100 us.
If you ever go to Gallup rte 66 is dead and the far end of town (west) is a ghost town
So saying that the new section by the freeway about 1 mile from here, has the brand new hotels
also at brand new prices from $125us and some $130..So the choice is stay west but you wont like the area or payup and stay at the ritz or stay here. Breakfast no worse that most motels.
Yes this town is like flagstaff spread out along the railway line. All the hotels will hear the trains some worse than others, You will hear the trains but not as bad as some other motels and like some in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winmac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    13
    6
    15
See reviews for
8
11
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The motel is on old 66 which is now the rather old and run down part of town.
Room was reasonably quiet and bed ok. But the management was very bad. When I arrived he was standing at the front door scowling and saying nothing-- just looked at me and pointed to a sign on the door that said "no vacancy- reservations only". I guess he made some sort of decision just by looking at me that I had no reservations -- (I did actually).
When I checked out he grabbed the key and walked away. Never said one word.

Room Tip: Rooms in another motel all together are your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OCeallaigh837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gallup hotels

O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Was heading out to the Grand Canyon and stopped over in NM for a little rest. I have stayed in many DAYS INN and was confident that my experience here would be like many others at DAYS INN....WRONG! My first hint of problems, NO OTHER CARS IN LOT! Went in and booked a room for 89.00. Seemed high but we were tired. SECOND HINT OF PROBLEMS....India mosaic tiles over the front desk....

Walked down the hallway to the room and I could smell the nasty stench of someone cooking food from India. Got to my room and the smell was even worse. Used the toilet and it ran the rest of the night. Yes the train ran by outside every fifteen minutes but I will concede the hotel management could do nothing about this.

Woke up smelling like nasty spices from India. Went down to eat breakfast, the Milk was powdered, the orange juice was rancid, the waffle batter smelled like it was bad. Decided breakfast somewhere else would be in my best interest.

Went to front desk to complain. This was not a 89.00 room but rather a 49.00 at best!!

Was told by a older lady from India in a flowing gown(behind the front desk who seemed to be in charge) that she was just hired help making 5.00 an hour and she could do nothing. After I asked for some sort of manager that could help or number I could call she started a tirade about how she could do nothing, she worked for under the minimum wage, had no authority at all to do anything and I was an idiot for not understanding this & staying there in the first place.

If you ever trusted the DAYS INN LOGO to insure your stay as being good, clean & safe as I had for years, you can throw all of that out of the window because obviously they will let anybody have the name on their hotel chain now. MOTEL FROM HELL !!!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Read reviews first and book ahead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

There was BLOOD on our 'clean' sheets and I called the manager and had him come to the room. He raised his voice at us saying his staff isn't 'blonde' he said it had to be our blood- which it wasn't! He continued yelling at us and walked out of the room. When we went to check out the manager walked into the back and would not help us.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The sign out front advertises that this place is newly remodeled when inside we asked if it was nice. They responded yes.but let me tell you it's an experience. We checked for bed bugs didn't find any it appeared that the mattresses were new not sure about that but it appeared that they work the rest of the building the rest of the room was an absolute pigsty the tub and I doesn't look like it has ever been cleaned . the furniture had cracks scratches. the carpet by the way may have been a few years old not bad I guess considering rest the room was dirty all of the corners actually fill in all of the corners.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flycassutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This hotel was very nice as far as the cleanliness of the room.The price was too high for the time of year and the hotel had young kids that kept some of the guests up at night.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The smoke detector needed batteries. Front desk told me that I would have to wait until morning. .... OR I could change it myself. So I changed it myself.... No offer for another room ... nothing except when I complained she said the manager said to get my things and go?????? What the crap?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ihatedaysinnnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.0 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
2.9 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#16 of 35 in Gallup
85 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
SpringHill Suites Gallup
#11 of 35 in Gallup
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallup Days Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallup Days Inn West

Property: Gallup Days Inn West
Address: 3201 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6840
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gallup Days Inn West 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing