We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst, dirtiest, place I stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gallup Days Inn West
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewed 7 July 2008

This was a big mistake. There was a rodeo in town and not many places had availability. We took the room only to find the place filthy. Half of the bulbs where burned out and the wall plugs where falling out of the walls. It was a dark, dirty room. I was wondering if they place the bad bulbs in half the fixtures to prevent the guest from seeing the disgusting carpet.

Needless to say, there where not many options so we decided to make the best of it. Then we found that the pool was not heated and the hot tub/spa wan drained and not working. Another strike.

Then at 2 am we got a call from the front desk explaining that they have a policy not to call rooms after 10pm but wondered if we knew so and so, because they are asking for our room number saying that there friends are staying in that room. So now we are awake, the kids are awake. It was ridiculous. I would never stay here again and never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank MtnbknOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Gallup Days Inn West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2007

Room was fine. Nothing special, just okay. The main thing we wanted was a heated pool to enjoy with out 2 year old boy and a jaccuzzi to relax in. Wneh we checked in, they said "yes the pool is heated and we have a jaccuzzi". Well, the pool was heated to a whopping 76 degrees; uncomfortably cool. When I questioned the temperature, I was told that it was maintained at the standard of 78 degrees. By what standard is 78 considered a HEATED pool? Oh, and the jaccuzzi is empty. Dry as a bone. Save yourself 20 bucks and stay in one of the numerous other joints nearby that are just as nice with no pool.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank spivey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2007

If you're travelling with a pet, you'd be better off staying in a barn! The rooms they stick pet-owners in reek. The smell was only the start though - the bathroom floor was sticky, the sink was clogged, the sheets were stained and ripped, the "queen" size beds were only doubles, and the sorry excuse for a blanket on the bed was moth eaten and disgusting! I felt bad even making my dog sleep in the room.

I'll go back to the East side of town to stay next time. Never again here, though!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank btags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2007

Everything seemed okay until the power went out in our room. We called the front desk and they said it would reset in a few minutes. We waited, and nothing happened. We ended up getting ready in the dark and went to confront the frnt desk. the manager who finally showed up after an hour was rude, non-apologetic, and refused to give us any sort of discount for the inconvenience of showering in the dark. The worst experience I have ever had anywhere!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank geckotw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sweeney Drive
14
Reviewed 29 June 2006

The management was exceptionally rude and wanted to charge more than what we had ordered on the internet. They didn't want to honor the agreement. When confronted, they were hostile and threatening. There are plenty of other cheaper hotels in the area of similar quality. Try the Econolodge next door with cheaper prices, similar rooms and much nice people running the place.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Edmond, Oklahoma
18
Reviewed 24 March 2006

For the price we were pleasantly surprised at how clean and neatly kept this hotel was. We are used to staying at a variety of hotels (two star to four stars) and it never fails that we are disappointed to some degree with how clean the hotels are regardless of the star rating it has. This hotel was very clean and very cheap...a perfect place for an over night stay on a long driving trip. We would stay here again and definitely recommend it.

Stayed: March 2006
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
new york
916
Reviewed 21 August 2005

It is a clean and decent motel. Nothing fancy but right for the price. You can use coupons to get an even lower rate.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
Knights Inn Gallup East
#22 of 35 in Gallup
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
2.9 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#16 of 35 in Gallup
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#1 of 2 in Gallup
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallup Days Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallup Days Inn West

Address: 3201 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6840
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range: £30 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gallup Days Inn West 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallup Days Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing