We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel.”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Located on east end of Gallup about a km from freeway entrance. We drove though the town after searching the Internet from hotels and found there were a LOT of really dodgy looking places.
Econolodge was a good choice - big room with king size bed with nice white sheets. Had a non smoking room but the smell of smoke was still lingering in hallway. TV was good with dozens of free movies and cable. Fridge in room was good. Wifi was a bit slow but still worked well. Airconditioner cooled room well. Shower worked well.Basic breakfast but waffles were good and nothing to complain about.
Good value for money - $74 walk in. The owners and staff were lovely and very helpful too!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you Susie for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the size of our room and cleanliness. We hope to see you on your next trip through Gallup!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was pretty basic. They did have a waffle maker though. Wifi wasn't the best. Rooms were clean. Hallway smelled of cigarette smoke. Water pressure in the shower was incredible. Price was kinda high considering the type of hotel but Gallup seemed expensive at most hotels anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhenaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review, we really appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are passing through Gallup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I have been taking a group of students out to Gallup for the last four years to work on the Reservation. We have stayed at the Econo Lodge 3 of those 4 years. The staff are excellent and helpful. They are willing to work with us to ensure a great stay. I cannot say enough positive things about this group. I have stayed at other hotels that had a bug or two but in all my years have never seen a bug. The hotel is clean and affordable. Love Nisha and her family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Thank you Susan for your wonderful review! Yourself and the team that comes to Gallup every year are always a pleasure to work with and we look forward to seeing you all next year!! Also, thank you for all the good work you do on the reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed at this motel on 5/25/13 and I do have to give a two thumbs up and five star rating to the staff. I had to check into a room due to a personal emergency and the staff went above and beyond to make my stay a comfortable one. The day manager, Nisha, was very nice and one of the best hotel managers that I've done business with. The evening manager was also excellent and very inviting and an excellent conversationalist as well. I do highly recommend this location to stay at if on a tight budget. The rooms were clean and comfy and the noise from the train was not noticeable from the room in back. It deserves the AWESOME STAFF AWARD!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 505Wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for your awesome review!! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you see you the next time you are in Gallup!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I generally go on the cheap because we tend to be exploring and come in dirty. This place was clean as they get. I slept like a baby on the bed. Service was what I wanted and quick. It's a little further on the west side of town and not so convenient to downtown, but found the Taco Bell next door as clean and well serviced as the Econo....and I generally do not frequent Taco B. Yes, I do miss the small indoor pools and hot tubs, but not this time. The fridge and microwave came in handy, but if you're like me, you always bring your own coffee pot if you are particular about what you drink first thing in the morning. A handy little breakfast in the front starting at 6am. I got in and out, slept great, clean, respectable, all for $50...try this Econo, keep your money for the gas tank and the cheap jewelry you can find everywhere in Gallup.

Room Tip: they have smoking and non smoking on the first floor, with no unpleasant odors from either one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeandEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you for very much for your positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us the review and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Gallup!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Presentable motel, indoor corridors. Not really noteworthy good or bad. Probably not the best value in town, but it's hard to judge from a thousand mile away when you're making reservations online. I would neither seek it out nor avoid it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed here for one night. Overnight front desk gentleman was very nice and helpful. Although the morning folks were just not up to par. Some of the workers were enjoying the breakfast that I thought was for guests? The beds were surprisingly comfortable, I slept great! The room was decently clean at this time (early March '13) I don't understand why this hotel has a mixture of smoking and nonsmoking rooms on the same floor, and the room did NOT have a coffee pot in it! Wasn't much for a shower - no pressure at all but yes the hot water worked. Chose this hotel due to some other hotels in the same area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#14 of 35 in Gallup
467 reviews
8.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 35 in Gallup
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#5 of 35 in Gallup
498 reviews
8.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
7.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3101 West US 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range: £36 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 40 on historic Route 66 near The Navajo Nation capital of Window Rock, AZ. This Gallup, NM hotel is minutes from area attractions like Red Rock State Park, Fire Rock Navajo Casino, the Petrified Forest National Park and the Zuni Reservation.Guests will enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, featuring fresh hot waffles. Additional amenities include free Wi-Fi, Guest Use Lobby Computer, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, In Room Refridgerators and Microvaves and Pillow-Top Mattresses. A Hairdryer and Complimentary Bathroom Amenities are also available in all rooms. We also offer on-site Guest Laundry facilities.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel provides inviting accommodations and affordable rates when visiting the Gallup, New Mexico area. Our friendly staff is ready to provide you prompt professional service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Gallup
Gallup Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing