We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”
Review of Super 8 Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Gallup
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewed 9 July 2013

If you're idea of a good hotel is one that has run down, mismatched furniture, is across the street from a railroad freight yard that trains run through all night long, then this is the place for you!

Otherwise, spend your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reeni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gail O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Lots of hall noise and could hear people right above us stomping around till wee hours of the night. Also, kids 5 doors down kept slamming their door and their dog kept barking. Bad part of town. We will not come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

There are a lot of options of where to stay in Gallup, although they all tend to be hit-or-miss. This one was more of a miss. On the plus side, the room was very large and had many amenities (mini-fridge, coffeemaker, microwave, hairdryer). The free wifi actually worked and there was a good signal. There was an indoor pool that I did not use, but it looked inviting. Concerning sleep quality, the bed was very comfortable but as others have mentioned the trains near here are incessant. I have stayed at other places where one occasionally hears a train during the night, but here they continue throughout the night blowing their horns at all hours. Unless you have earplugs or a copious amounts of whiskey do not expect to get much sleep here. The room was not very clean, particularly in the restroom. The entire property seems to suffer from a lack of routine maintenance, giving it a very run-down appearance. Overall, I didn't find it to be a good value and will take my chances elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
4.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 35 in Gallup
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#14 of 35 in Gallup
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#16 of 35 in Gallup
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gallup

Address: 1715 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range: £33 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gallup Hotel Gallup
Super Eight Gallup
Gallup Super Eight
Gallup Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing