We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nice price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stopped for one night while on the way to California. It is easy access from I-40 but is on the far west side of Gallup. The night clerk was friendly and checked us in very quickly. I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the room. It was clean, comfortable and appears updated. Had a microwave, mini fridge and coffee pot. Also had a pretty decent hair dryer. They offer a free continental breakfast that is fairly limited but good to get you going for the day. I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

I am so glad you found our rooms to be satisfactory; we have been updating them and are glad that you noticed. I know there are many motels/hotels to choose from in Gallup and I am so thankful you decided to give us a try. I hope all your travels are safe ones and I, along with all the staff will look forward to serving you on your next visit to or through Gallup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nice stopping point between Flag & ABQ ~ as much as we enjoy the beautiful lights as you descend into Albuquerque on a night drive, sometimes we are just too tired & this Red Roof Inn in Gallup has become a favorite. Flat screen TV w/lots of channels, fridge/micro, free wifi with good signal. Room is clean and beds are comfortable with decent linens & actual fitted bottom sheets. A great value ~ not fancy but certainly much nicer than your usual "bargain" motels. If you want a real breakfast you'll probably want to plan on visiting a restaurant, but otherwise it's obvious they are trying very hard to upgrade & maintain the property. Patricia & Vivian at the front desk deserve honorable mention ~ wish all Red Roof Inns were this clean & staffed with such friendly & helpful personnel :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

It was so nice to see your positive comments, I appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. All of us value your continued patronage! I will make sure to relay your positive comments to Patricia and Vivian. We will look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Checking the reviews it was apparent there had been a recent shift for the better at the Red Roof Inn in Gallup. We liked the reasonable price and easy location from the freeway and were not looking for a Rt 66 experience on this trip.

The staff was very friendly and quick to help us check in. We requested a ground floor room because we like the outside doors and parking right at the door of the room. The room we were given was on the back side of the hotel, (supposed to be more train noise on that side), but would have been fine and was spotless and freshly updated, but was a recently converted smoking room and the smell was still too strong for us. Back to the office and they very quickly changed us to another room up front just down from the office, (103). Much the same condition, minus the smoke smell, so excellent.

Great sleep on the king bed and loved the new hard floors! No more scary carpet! Everything was clean and the room had the trifecta of fridge/micro/coffee maker along with iron and hair dryer, new flat screen TV and a great desk layout.

The breakfast area is small, but they do have plans to upgrade that as well. Our only thing we would have liked that was missing was a second chair in the room. Would definitely aim for the Red Roof again any time we need to stop in Gallup!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side are quieter. Rm #103, (king n/s room) has the stair well right in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking some time to leave us feedback, we are so pleased that you had a nice stay with us and that you liked the new rooms (we think they're great too). We realize that our property isn't perfect, but we are always trying to upgrade and make improvements; it makes us happy that our efforts haven't gone un-noticed. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Gallup! Thank you for your business and your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

stayed here twice in October - 2 nights each time on the way to and from other areas of NM. Clean room, provided what we needed. Didn't try the breakfast as it was offered in the reception area and whenever I looked there was quite a gathering waiting to get to the coffee and whatever else was on offer. The receptionist did invite me to take things back to my room - I'm not sure where else we could have eaten it - but we gave it a miss as it was easier to get in the car and go out and buy the same without the queuing. If passing through Gallup again I would definitely still use this motel - on the outer edges of the town but easy to find and provided everything we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLWSouthOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your nice review! I am glad you found our property to your liking. I know the breakfast area is cramped at the moment and am very sorry that this prevented you from eating here...we are hoping to expand our breakfast area in the near future, so hopefully you will be able to eat with us if your travels bring you to Gallup again. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review. Have a safe trip back home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Well having checked out of the Palazzo in Las Vegas this was quite a lot different to say the least. Being English I have to say that this place looks much like every motel we see in America programmes on TV - normally because Earl is living there with his brother Randy or because CSI are investigating something - so I half expected a body in the pool the next morning - thankfully not!

We arrived in the dark and picked this place mainly because they had availability and it was cheap. The rooms were clean and functional with air-conditioning and a good sized TV.

I was on the first floor and the only issue I had was that the whole room shook when someone walked past outside. I slept reasonably well and we left first thing in the morning and whilst we looked at the "continental" breakfast we opted to leave it.

Overall, good value and I'd stay at a Red Roof Inn again based on this first experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank earltubthumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

We are glad to hear that our property met your needs. We are always trying to upgrade and improve so that our guests can enjoy optimal comfort; we may not ever be the Palazzo, but we'll work on that for you. I hope you have enjoyed your travels here and that you have a safe trip home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I read the reviews for this hotel and was very skeptical. What a pleasant surprise. I had a king bed, great bedding laminate flooring, flat screen tv, microwave, fridge and desk with a real desk chair. I know this seems silly, but it was the first hotel where I didn't need my own toilet paper. Also, he staff was very attentive, pleasant, helpful and just plain nice. This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Squeak505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you so much for such a nice review! We are striving to give our guests the best accomadation possible at low prices so it makes us very happy that you felt that way! We hope you will come back to us again in your travels so we can continue giving you the service that you deserve. Have a safe trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed based on reviews, and were very pleased! Loved the updated room, great paint choice. :-) Bed could be firmer, (personal choice) but that's about it. Breakfast was small but offered warm and cold choices so most will find something they like. Will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickylynne2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so pleased that you like the new rooms; we are partial to them also. It makes us happy when our guests are able to leave here with a great experience because that is always our goal. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are passing through Gallup! Have a safe trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
511 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 35 in Gallup
303 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#7 of 35 in Gallup
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gallup

Address: 3304 West Highway 66, I-40 at US 66, Exit #16, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#6 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range: £39 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gallup and we invite you to be our guest at the Red Roof Inn Gallup, New Mexico. Our non-smoking, pet friendly, family friendly hotel is conveniently located to the attractions and entertainment you are looking for in the Gallup area; including Historical Downtown Gallup, the Gallup Convention Center, the Mural Art Center and the Gallup Cultural Center. Other nearby attractions include Western New Mexico University, University of New Mexico, Gallup, Fire Rock Navajo Casino and Acoma Sky City. The nature lover will enjoy being close to Canyon De Chelly, Red Rock State Park and Chaco Canyon. When traveling for business or leisure we are a short trip to all that Gallup has to offer. Experience the new Red Roof Inn Gallup; a completely remodeled and upgraded stay. The rooms at this non-smoking hotel feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. All guest rooms offer free WiFi, in-room safe, in-room coffee, microwave & refrigerator, as well as, a selection of free TV channels and pay-to-view premium channels, movies. This hotel offers a fitness center, a seasonal outdoor pool, coin laundry, an elevator, and Suites. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea in the lobby. We welcome your pet as a guest as one well behaved pet stays free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gallup Hotel Gallup
Gallup Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing