We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not best location but very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Beds were very comfortable, room was roomy enough, shower was amazing. 8 minutes to main street where all the eateries were. wifi was very slow and kept shutting down, only bad thing! Employees were VERY nice, gave directions to the flea market which is where we were going on our way back home to Vegas. Got a few good deals.

Room Tip: don't count on the wifi, but rooms were all nice.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us (minus the wi-fi problems). It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, the shower, and our friendly staff. We strive to provide excellent customer service to everyone that walks through our front doors. Also, I am glad you were able to find some good deals at the local flea-market; it is an experience that should not be missed if at all possible. We will continue to battle the internet providers here so that we can get better service for you. We look forward to your next visit to our property; have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Gallup
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

First problem: If you need to use the internet---beware---it is almost non-existent. Very bad service.
Second problem: We have stayed here several times before and been satisfied. We are seniors and need a room on the ground floor for easy access to our room. We reserved a queen, downstairs room ten days ago---we even called ahead and asked what would be the best type of room to reserve. When we arrived (at 4 PM) we were told all the queen downstairs rooms were gone---the only thing available for us was the handicapped room. This is the third time this has happened to us at a Red Roof Inn (not at this location) and it will be the last. We are just starting a 3 month cross country road trip--Red Roof Inns are being deleted from our itinerary. It is a shame they do not care about client requests. We have found most other chains more than happy to help us out.
Our handicapped room is just OK---nothing special--not as comfortable as a regular queen room. It is clean and somewhat updated.

Room Tip: Avoid the handicapped rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

I am so sorry for the bad service you had the misfortune of experiencing during your most recent stay at our property. The Red Roof Inn brand and myself as the Manager of this property, make sure to provide multiple training's throughout the year so as to assure that our customers get the great service they deserve. There is no excuse for this having happened to you. I am very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I will look into the situation and try to pinpoint who dropped the ball and why. I would hate for you to give up on Red Roof Inn's because of your negative experience here; if you would be so kind as to email us with the date of your stay and your name, I would like to provide you with a certificate to redeem for a discount at a future Red Roof Inn stay. Our email address is i0530@redroof.com. I hope you enjoy the remainder of your road trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

My experience was pleasurable all night. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, albeit the air was a little stale from the fan/ air being off when we arrived. The updates in the room are fantastic with a microwave and a fridge, an HDTV, and modern decor. I really appreciate their efforts in becoming smoke-free.
And that is whereupon the only dissatisfaction came from.
While the rooms are non-smoking, evidently the balconies are not. Therefore, we awoke in the morning to the putrid smell of cigarette smoke that had been pulled from the balcony into our room by the fan/air. Both my wife and I are very sensitive to the smell and effects of the smoke so our throats were sore and sinuses clogged by the time we got going in the morning. If it were not for that little event in the morning, I would give this place 5 stars.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank JLSmith09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review of our property, I am so glad you enjoyed our updated rooms! I sincerely apologize for the negative aspect of your stay; I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will look into ways of remedying the situation for future guests. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn and hopefully your next visit with us will earn a five-star review... we will make that our goal. Have a fantastic weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Rooms appeared clean, but our room smelled of urine. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was poor. For the same rates, I think a different hotel/motel in the area would be a better option. There were several others within a short distance to have chosen from.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClarkeFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. I am so sorry that your recent experience at our motel did not provide you with the fantastic service you deserve and that we take pride in providing. I am especially sorry to hear that there was an odor in your room; we will inspect it to make sure it is no longer there. I hope that you give Red Roof Inn another try at some point as we are usually known for exceptional service and housekeeping. Have a safe and enjoyable trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Gallup and West Gallup is a big stopover area along the highway. There are lots of choices but I would really recommend this hotel. It was clean and safe and the staff was friendly. It included free breakfast and that was a little lacking compared to most Super 8's we stay in but for the price this is a really good value. Really easy on/off for the highway and not too far to a bunch of restaurants. Don't let the price fool you as I think this was just as nice as some hotels we stayed in that were a good 30% higher or more.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank SouthwestCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for the positive review you left for our motel! We love to hear feedback from our guests so we can know how to better serve you, but when the feedback is as positive as yours, it makes it much more enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us and if you find yourself traveling through Gallup again, we hope we will have the privilege of hosting you. Have a safe trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were hesitant to stay at the Red Roof Inn because of past experience, but once we arrived at the Red Roof Inn in Gallup we were greeted by friendly staff and a very nice updated room. Our company made the reservation for us and we are glad they picked this place. The only compliant we had is that we had been working and traveling all over New Mexico and really needed some sleep, but got woke up several times by the noise outside our room. People were standing by the stairs near our front door laughing and talking from the late night to the early morning. The people upstairs was stomping through the night. So getting a good nights rest was out of the picture. Loved the décor of the room and the updates were awesome. Would stay again just might ask for a different room that is upstairs and away from the stairs. Thanks again. P.S. Pool needs to be updated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stairs but very good access to the freeway.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dishon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your feedback with us. I am so sorry you had to deal with noisy people but am happy that didn't totally ruin the experience for you. We love our updated rooms too and hope that we can provide you even better service the next time you come to Gallup. Thank you again for choosing Red Roof Inn, have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here while driving through Gallup on a road trip. The price was very reasonable, and the room was very nice and updated. The outside looks older, so don't let that fool you. Our room had a king sized bed, a large bathroom area, and a nice desk/writing area. The only small complaint I have is that the small fridge in the room made strange, rather loud noises throughout the night. The bed itself was decent. Not the MOST comfortable bed I've ever slept in, but not too bad. Overall, we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

I was so happy to hear your positive feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I am sorry that your refrigerator was making noise, we will make sure to get that fixed. Thank you for sharing your experience! It is so helpful not only to potential guests of our property, but also to us; we want to provide the best service possible and your feedback helps us to do so. Thank you again for choosing Red Roof Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
9.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 35 in Gallup
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
489 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
444 reviews
7.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gallup

Address: 3304 West Highway 66, I-40 at US 66, Exit #16, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#6 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range: £43 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gallup and we invite you to be our guest at the Red Roof Inn Gallup, New Mexico. Our non-smoking, pet friendly, family friendly hotel is conveniently located to the attractions and entertainment you are looking for in the Gallup area; including Historical Downtown Gallup, the Gallup Convention Center, the Mural Art Center and the Gallup Cultural Center. Other nearby attractions include Western New Mexico University, University of New Mexico, Gallup, Fire Rock Navajo Casino and Acoma Sky City. The nature lover will enjoy being close to Canyon De Chelly, Red Rock State Park and Chaco Canyon. When traveling for business or leisure we are a short trip to all that Gallup has to offer. Experience the new Red Roof Inn Gallup; a completely remodeled and upgraded stay. The rooms at this non-smoking hotel feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. All guest rooms offer free WiFi, in-room safe, in-room coffee, microwave & refrigerator, as well as, a selection of free TV channels and pay-to-view premium channels, movies. This hotel offers a fitness center, a seasonal outdoor pool, coin laundry, an elevator, and Suites. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea in the lobby. We welcome your pet as a guest as one well behaved pet stays free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gallup Hotel Gallup
Gallup Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing