We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get much better than this for a budget motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Genesee, CO
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Doesn't get much better than this for a budget motel”
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We really enjoyed our overnight stop here on a Saturday night in March. Walk-in rate for a King room was $57.

Our room was quite nice. It was nice to be able to get a King bed in a budget type motel, because so often it is a queen or two doubles. The bed was very comfortable with good quality sheets and had plenty of pillows (usually find ourselves asking).

In addition there was a dresser with a Flat screen TV on top (68 channels). There was also a nice desk area which had much more room than the "micro desks" you often find in rooms. Free wireless internet worked great as well.

Bathroom was clean with a tub/shower combo and toilet on the inside (good shower pressure) and a large counter area with sink on the outside. Hanging area for clothes as well. Soap and shampoo for bath amenities. Only mild complaint about the bathroom was that the towels were a bit stingy (both in size and quantity).

Other amenities in the room incluced a mini fridge, small microwave, coffee maker, and iron/ironing board. Grounds have an outdoor pool and hot tub (weren't open when we were there). There is a very basic contintental breakfast with coffee (they have an instant latte/hot chocolate machine), juice, cereal and muffins.

Overall was very impressed with this for a Gallup budget motel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzyblizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    182
    111
    40
    24
See reviews for
103
162
59
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, WI
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

We stayed here on our way to Arizona, so were just there for a night. We like to stay at Red Roofs as they are really dog friendly and we were traveling with our dogs. The room was clean and comfortable. There was quite a bit of noice from the upstairs traveler, and the door had a small opening to the outdoors so any one walking by could be easily heard, including the screaming kids when we first got there, not really the best when you have dogs. However everyone seemed to settle in before it was time for bed so none of it was really an issue for sleeping. Also something to note - there were no restaurants nearby, so make sure to grab something before you check in. Overall it was a clean and comfortable hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livyflyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

First of all their pre-pay rate wasn't any cheaper than other motels in the area. We needed to stay in Gallup on our move out of state. It was frozen all around the parking lot. We had put down two adults and a child but it still gave us only one queen bed. We asked about a trundle or pull out and they offered a cot for $5 (kids stay free but you get no bed?). We asked for some extra pillows and towels and they said only if you come get them at the front desk and then made us wait while they helped other customers when they were right there. Wi-fi was not a strong signal. About the only redeeming quality was the average continental breakfast. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnorlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Charleston, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2009

Rate was very affordable and desk clerk was very nice. The room was wonderful. Everything looked updated and new. The decor was very nice. The only downside is the wireless internet didnt work so I tried to use the lobby guest computer and the internet didnt work on that either. The desk clerk was very helpful and tried to reset the internet connection. But no luck. Also the continental breakfast was of poor selection, they only offered cereal and blueberry muffins. But I would still stay here again and recommend it to travelers.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TropicalSunsets6986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesa, az
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Gallup. We were extremely pleased with the cleanliness and the fair price. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve3223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Appeared to be recently remodeled. Discount coupon books available in the Truck stops along the interstate make it an even greater value. Clean with fridge and microwave. Near railroad tracks but the noise not too bothersome considering the savings, giving you more money for your trip
.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JsgOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Staff was very helpful. Got our room ready way before normal checkin time. We had the Suite. Pool was cold as ice since they only had filled it recently. Breakfast was a joke. Overall good place to stop and sleep for the night.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighwayTraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
9.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 35 in Gallup
282 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
7.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gallup

Property: Red Roof Inn Gallup
Address: 3304 West Highway 66, I-40 at US 66, Exit #16, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#6 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gallup and we invite you to be our guest at the Red Roof Inn Gallup, New Mexico. Our non-smoking, pet friendly, family friendly hotel is conveniently located to the attractions and entertainment you are looking for in the Gallup area; including Historical Downtown Gallup, the Gallup Convention Center, the Mural Art Center and the Gallup Cultural Center. Other nearby attractions include Western New Mexico University, University of New Mexico, Gallup, Fire Rock Navajo Casino and Acoma Sky City. The nature lover will enjoy being close to Canyon De Chelly, Red Rock State Park and Chaco Canyon. When traveling for business or leisure we are a short trip to all that Gallup has to offer. Experience the new Red Roof Inn Gallup; a completely remodeled and upgraded stay. The rooms at this non-smoking hotel feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. All guest rooms offer free WiFi, in-room safe, in-room coffee, microwave & refrigerator, as well as, a selection of free TV channels and pay-to-view premium channels, movies. This hotel offers a fitness center, a seasonal outdoor pool, coin laundry, an elevator, and Suites. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea in the lobby. We welcome your pet as a guest as one well behaved pet stays free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gallup Hotel Gallup
Gallup Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing