We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gallup
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I found the Gallup Comfort Inn to be clean and quiet with a good, well laid-out breakfast. The pool room was small, but bright and clean and the breakfast area was easily accessable. Gina at the front desk was particularly kind and helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    133
    27
    4
    7
See reviews for
133
177
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

My travels take me from Phoenix to Denver and I usually have to stop overnight in Gallup, New Mexico. I was very happy to stay at this Comfort Inn and would recommend to other members. When I arrived the desk employee was quick with my check in and very nice young lady. My room was very clean and seemed to be recently renovated. Very comfortable king bed. It even came with a small refrigerator and microwave. Previous reviews about the breakfast host, Della, were totally accurate. She is a very charming person who spent time telling us about the local surroundings. The fresh blueberry waffles were delicious!

Room Tip: Can't wait to try their new fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1YoungDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great hotel! Newer vintage, clean rooms, nice towels (small but fluffy). Good breakfast and the woman who worked the breakfast, Charlene, was excellent. No railroad noise.. Would highly recommend. Great value!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalhart, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Hated the bathroom sink behind door. Fixtures old rusted vanity old marred. Rm 108 has to be worst in hotel by other reviews
Not worth $114 plus by any means
Only good thing was Cracker Barrel next door
Better when it was Ramada Express prices then $65 & had much better room
And so much for choice awards they are a farce .
Best Western better choice for awards

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank butler847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gallup, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I’m disappointed in not earning a better score from you. It has always been our goal to exceed your expectations and win your loyalty. My staff and I welcome your feedback and plan to discuss your suggestions in our next staff meeting.

Your review lacks a few details that I’d like to point-out. First, my staff was always there to assist you with any special requests (your room was down the hallway from our front desk). We never heard from you all night and assumed that you were fully satisfied. Second, every room in our hotel meets or exceeds the high quality standards of the Comfort Inn brand. Third, my staff went above and beyond to meet your requests – they even called the Cracker Barrel next door to hold a table for you.

Lastly, our hotel is an exceptional value for business and leisure travelers who love our delicious free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, Truly Yours Bedding, fridge/micro in every room, and indoor heated pool/spa. To better serve our guests we’re adding a brand-new Fitness Center (scheduled to open May 1st). Please give us another opportunity to provide a warm welcome.

Best Regards,

Vivek Patel
General Manager
(505)726-2700 x400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three Rivers, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I were delighted with the excellent breakfast service provided by Della and her staff this morning, 4/15/2014. The food was hot and tasty but the individually brewed coffee was the best I've had anywhere. Della prepares it and delivered it to your table. She is proud to share her rich Navajo Indian ancestry and briefly explain their culture. In just a few minutes she brought a new meaning to the history of the Gallup area and its Indian heritage. What began as a usual breakfast turned into a rich story-telling of a bygone era. Thank you, Della, for making our experience something very memorable. We look forward to visiting with you on our next trip. The Turners

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel appeared clean, smelled fresh, the employees were pleasant even calling our room right after we got in to see if the room looked OK. However, after getting luggage in and getting settled in, I noticed a couple of white stains on the bed comforter. They washed off, but I shouldn't have been the one washing them off; it should have been the cleaning people. The air conditioner would not work (only the fan), but we were so tired, after driving over 600 miles, we dealt with it. I would recommend the hotel provided the cleaning staff does a better job in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RhondaP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel was nice. I'd have no problem staying here again. The overnight clerk was very friendly and courteous. Well beyond what you typically expect from service industry employees. I don't think you could fake that level of sincerity. I thought the bed was comfortable. My fiancee thought it was too hard. The room was large and clean. The only problem with the room was that it was hot and stuffy when we first got there. The a/c unit would kick on for about 5 minutes then shut off. Once it shut off it had to be reset to get working again. It was a bit of a hassle but nothing that would ruin the stay. I picked this location because of all the reviews raving about Della, the breakfast host. She was there and quite pleasant but I don't think I got the full experience. Breakfast was very busy when we ate. She was serving coffee and making waffles for other guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctor_D_in_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
SpringHill Suites Gallup
#10 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gallup

Property: Comfort Inn Gallup
Address: 1440 West Maloney Avenue, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#4 Family Hotel in Gallup
#5 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn provides easy access to major scenic attractions like:•Chaco Culture National Historic Park •Canyon de Chelly National Monument•Painted Desert•Zuni Pueblo Outdoor enthusiasts will delight in the number of recreation areas and breathtaking landscape this region provides for photographers. Downtown Gallup is minutes away and offers a variety of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants. Nearby attractions include the Rex Museum, El Morro Theatre, Fire Rock Navajo Casino and Red Rock State Park.Guests of the comfort Inn in Gallup will enjoy the indoor heated pool and on-site restaurant. Other amenities include:•Free breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper•Free local calls Enjoy Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms include high-definition cable television, microwave, refrigerator, a desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Business travelers will appreciate a business center with access to copy and fax services. A meeting room also is available. For guest convenience laundry service is available as well as plenty of parking. The convenient location, affordable rates, friendly customer service and superb accommodations make the Comfort Inn hotel the perfect hotel when visiting the Gallup, NM area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Gallup Hotel Gallup
Ramada Gallup
Gallup Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing