We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep & good eggs”
Review of Comfort Inn Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gallup
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very clean. Very convenient to I-40. Away from the train, at least as far away as you get in Gallup! The hotel was sold out, but it was quiet. I loved the eggs in the morning. So often eggs at hotels are awful but these were delicious. The bed was comfortable, with a choice of pillow firmness and the furnishings were updated. My husband wants to find framed pictures for our home like the ones they had on the walls! On the slightly downside, the bathroom fan was tied to the light switch and it was extremely noisy. It probably wasn't replaced in the remodel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our room was comfortable but our breakfast was great! We have never had the personal service at any other hotel like we had here in Gallup. Della is most definitely an asset to your organization!!
Thanks Della!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kloobrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The were full the when we got there. We got the final room reserved from the road. Pleasant front desk person got us checked in quickly and told us about breakfast hours. Room had two queen beds, flat screen TV, fridge. all in all what you would expect from a quality hotel. Mattress was very comfortable, clearly not worn out so we got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was full with plenty of choices. Adjacent to hotel was a Cracker Barrel and Applebees with numerous restaurants nearby. If at all possible you need to get a room that's not facing the highway which is close by.

Room Tip: Not facing the interstate highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LVSCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

As other travelers have noted everything is very clean and well maintained. Della keeps the breakfast area clean and is very friendly are the front desk people. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave and the beds are comfortable with a choice of firm and soft pillows. The rooms are tight but for the price it is fair. I would recommend it for a good night's sleep.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank NMPate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very, very clean! Close to I-40 and convenient to Cracker Barrel and Wal-mart as well. Breakfast was made better by a very sweet and helpful lady named Della. I wish all Comfort Inns were like the one in Gallup!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is our first stop from LA. The front clerk is friendly and helpful. Check-in is fast. We had our breakfast and I met Della. She is in-charge of the breakfast. She taught my daughter how to use the waffle maker. She is soo sweet and helpful. She made sure countertop and tables are clean. It is a gem to have an employee like her who really cares... She made sure cleanliness is the top priority in food area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitabites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay after a long days drive. Location was nice and close to I-40. Room was a little small and the floor had a slope to it. But other than that it was clean and a nice place to get a good nights sleep. The breakfast was very good, Husband loved the green chiles to put on the eggs. Lots to choose from!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kjmoseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#7 of 35 in Gallup
459 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 35 in Gallup
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#14 of 35 in Gallup
471 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gallup

Address: 1440 W Maloney Ave, Gallup, NM 87301-3304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#4 Family Hotel in Gallup
#5 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range: £54 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn provides easy access to major scenic attractions like:•Chaco Culture National Historic Park •Canyon de Chelly National Monument•Painted Desert•Zuni Pueblo Outdoor enthusiasts will delight in the number of recreation areas and breathtaking landscape this region provides for photographers. Downtown Gallup is minutes away and offers a variety of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants. Nearby attractions include the Rex Museum, El Morro Theatre, Fire Rock Navajo Casino and Red Rock State Park.Guests of the comfort Inn in Gallup will enjoy the indoor heated pool and on-site restaurant. Other amenities include:•Free breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper•Free local calls Enjoy Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms include high-definition cable television, microwave, refrigerator, a desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Business travelers will appreciate a business center with access to copy and fax services. A meeting room also is available. For guest convenience laundry service is available as well as plenty of parking. The convenient location, affordable rates, friendly customer service and superb accommodations make the Comfort Inn hotel the perfect hotel when visiting the Gallup, NM area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Gallup Hotel Gallup
Ramada Gallup
Gallup Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing