We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is no where close to Quality” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn And Suites Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites Gallup
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This is no where close to Quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Or room was dirty, carpet dirty, bathroom faucets would not turn to cold or hot. Management moved us to another room. A little improvement. The only thing that was quality was the name of the motel. There is no elevator so if you are handicapped or can't carry your luggage up the stairs this place is not for you. I thought every motel had to provide facilities for the disabled or tell you there is no elevator when you check in, I'll NEVER stay at another Quality Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krb0124, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We appreciate your feedback. We do, in fact, have first floor, handicap accessible rooms and are always happy to assist our guests in any way. We regret that we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    40
    39
    23
    32
See reviews for
66
53
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 08/15/2013 the appearance of the room was very clean, the staff was friendly. However when I woke up the next morning I had numerous bed bug bites. When I arrived home the next day I emailed the hotel and it's corprate office, and still have had no response from them addressing this problem. DON'T STAY HERE UNLESS YOU WANT TO WAKE UP WITH BED BUG BITES....

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank schlusler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krb0124, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We apologize for the occurrence during your stay. We did have the room evaluation by a licensed pest management company and found no evidence of what you reported in your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Murrhardt, Germany
Level Contributor
79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Here are the details:
Staff:
Very friendly at the check-in.
They took an Hotel Coupons from HotelCoupon.com so we got a special rate.
The price-performance ratio was very good.
Room:
Clean, new renovated rooms with enough space for my family (4 Persons).
The room had a flat screen TV and a coffee machine but no refridgerator.
The beds are good and comfortable.
The air conditioning and the bathroom were clean.
Breakfast:
A lot of different cold and hot food, we liked it.
Area around the hotel:
Shops and restaurants are nearby.
The hotel has a good connection to the Highway and it is easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli B, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Martin W,

Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We glad you enjoyed the variety we offer during breakfast. We are in the process of installing more microwave and refrigerators in the rooms.
We will convey your kind comments to our staff member. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kelli Beyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I am usually grossed out when I stay in hotels, but not this time.

Got into town late in the evening and checked in. No elevators but carrying our bags up one flight of stairs was not a big deal. The room was very clean: no unpleasant smells, no leftover hair in the shower, crisp sheets (with no leftover hair in the bed like the last time I stayed in a hotel), and lots of toiletries, including shoe polish.

I heard the train that some have complained about, but I like that. I also had to figure out the cooling system in the middle of the night because I had turned it off (advice: leave the system alone). Otherwise , my family slept well and everything was great.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LRK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, 23 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mike Roper
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
505-726-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Arrived very tired and Leland was very professional and had us in a room really quick both Leland and Amelia were very welcoming and helpful. Amelia was putting out fresh homemade cookies for the guest. The rooms were very clean and smelled wonderful I would recommend this place for people who are picky like me I give it 5 stars for a great price

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramosgirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, 23 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mike Roper
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
505-726-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We booked this hotel through booking.com. After driving all day and night we showed up to find out they gave our room away. They also lied and said the air conditioner was broken in the room and booking.com was supposed to call us. What a lie! Booking .com never heard this and was appalled that we has no place to sat at midnight with a confirmed reservation. This lie came from the hotel manager on the phone. They didn't even try to call other hotels for us. Just said sorry we have your reservation but no room! OUTRAGOUS. We are turning them onto the better business bureau as they are dishonest and discourteous people. Booking .com found us somewhere to stay but is was so bad at that point we could not even shower in the morning. Goodby New Gallup!

Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Loriw725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel itself was fine for our one night stay . The room was pleasantly furnished , and we enjoyed our meal at the Cracker Barrel just across the road .The big down side for us was the train noise all night . I found myself counting how many minutes elapsed between each one in the early hours of the morning . I can't believe reading other reviews that no one has mentioned this , I might be a light sleeper , but my husband isn't and he had the same problem

Room Tip: Away from the train line
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Weloveed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#3 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn And Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites Gallup

Property: Quality Inn And Suites Gallup
Address: 1500 W Maloney Ave, Gallup, NM 87301-5396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a recently renovated, hotel located in the northside business corridor in the heart of Gallup. The Navajo Nation Capital in Window Rock, Red Rock State Park, the Gallup Municipal Airport, El Morro Theatre and the Red Rock Museum are minutes from this Gallup, NM hotel. Hourly shuttles are offered to the Fire Rock Navajo Casino Monday through Sunday 9 a.M. - 1 A.M.From traditional Native American jewelry to the surrounding array of vibrant colored high desert mesas, one can easily find themselves a bit closer to the city of Gallup's unique blend of indigenous cultures. The rich assortment of art, music, ceremonials, pow-wows and cuisine shared in town by the Zuni, Hopi, Acoma and Laguna tribes create the essence of Gallup, New Mexico. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant and Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar are adjacent to the hotel.Hotel amenities and features include: Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, Free Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, Free weekday newspaper. Be sure to take advantage of the manager's reception, which includes coffee, lemonade and warm cookies. Guests of this Gallup, NM hotel will enjoy relaxing after a long day of traveling or business meetings in the indoor heated pool and hot tub.Business travelers will appreciate the meeting room that accommodates up to 25 people for most business functions. Access to copy and fax services is offered.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect destination when visiting the Gallup, New Mexico area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
Quality Inn Gallup
Gallup Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing