We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites Gallup
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Pricing was a little higher than other hotels but worth it for the extra space in the room. Fruit bowl and cookies available 24 hrs. Bed very comfortable and good shower. We have stayed in other Gallup hotels- this was the best by far.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krb0124, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thanks for your feedback! Making our guests happy is our primary purpose!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn And Suites Gallup
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

I am writing this review for my dad as he just stayed here last night and not good with computers. He got a 2 bed room and paid $135 for the night! Room had no microwave or a fridge. Very disappointed especially for that price. He asked why and was told because it was a smoking room?? What does that have to do with anything I have no idea.. He used to stay at motel 6 across the US but now stays at Choice Hotels since his daughter works at one. Room was ok but not for the price, it was late and was very tired and needed to stop.. He said he felt like he was back in a Motel 6 again..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffers84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krb0124, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

We sincerely regret not meeting and exceeding your expectations. We do, however, appreciate your feedback so that we can make the necessary changes to improve our guests' experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Everything about this hotel was top notch. It was well located, clean, with a friendly staff and a great free hot breakfast included. Attractions nearby, and close to access to the interstate, but far enough away to make it a quiet place. Very much well worth the price, which was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Only stayed once but I would imagine if all the rooms are as nice as ours, there isn't a choice...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwhubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krb0124, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kinds words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night on our way back east. Need a plac ethat would take a small dog. It was late a night as we had been driving most of night. Room was equipment with 2 double beds first floor. Modern flat screen T.V., room looked loke it had ungone some remodel but they did not replace the bathroom door - it looked old. The bathroom fan was vey loud. Everything seemd fine. The breakfast was OK for what it was - got you started. One things you need to be aware of the the empty fild next to the property. Transients roamthe field - a man and woman approached me and ask for money and a ride to "anywhere" - told management they need to call athorities - as this side of property is a little dark. Be carful of the area.

Room Tip: Choose well lit area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krb0124, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

We love pets! Thank you for your feedback! We do take all views into to account when planning how to better serve our guests, your comments will certainly be considered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Or room was dirty, carpet dirty, bathroom faucets would not turn to cold or hot. Management moved us to another room. A little improvement. The only thing that was quality was the name of the motel. There is no elevator so if you are handicapped or can't carry your luggage up the stairs this place is not for you. I thought every motel had to provide facilities for the disabled or tell you there is no elevator when you check in, I'll NEVER stay at another Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krb0124, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

We appreciate your feedback. We do, in fact, have first floor, handicap accessible rooms and are always happy to assist our guests in any way. We regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 08/15/2013 the appearance of the room was very clean, the staff was friendly. However when I woke up the next morning I had numerous bed bug bites. When I arrived home the next day I emailed the hotel and it's corprate office, and still have had no response from them addressing this problem. DON'T STAY HERE UNLESS YOU WANT TO WAKE UP WITH BED BUG BITES....

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank schlusler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krb0124, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

We apologize for the occurrence during your stay. We did have the room evaluation by a licensed pest management company and found no evidence of what you reported in your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Here are the details:
Staff:
Very friendly at the check-in.
They took an Hotel Coupons from HotelCoupon.com so we got a special rate.
The price-performance ratio was very good.
Room:
Clean, new renovated rooms with enough space for my family (4 Persons).
The room had a flat screen TV and a coffee machine but no refridgerator.
The beds are good and comfortable.
The air conditioning and the bathroom were clean.
Breakfast:
A lot of different cold and hot food, we liked it.
Area around the hotel:
Shops and restaurants are nearby.
The hotel has a good connection to the Highway and it is easy to find.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli B, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Martin W,

Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We glad you enjoyed the variety we offer during breakfast. We are in the process of installing more microwave and refrigerators in the rooms.
We will convey your kind comments to our staff member. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kelli Beyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 35 in Gallup
286 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn And Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites Gallup

Address: 1500 W Maloney Ave, Gallup, NM 87301-5396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range: £58 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a recently renovated, hotel located in the northside business corridor in the heart of Gallup. The Navajo Nation Capital in Window Rock, Red Rock State Park, the Gallup Municipal Airport, El Morro Theatre and the Red Rock Museum are minutes from this Gallup, NM hotel. Hourly shuttles are offered to the Fire Rock Navajo Casino Monday through Sunday 9 a.M. - 1 A.M.From traditional Native American jewelry to the surrounding array of vibrant colored high desert mesas, one can easily find themselves a bit closer to the city of Gallup's unique blend of indigenous cultures. The rich assortment of art, music, ceremonials, pow-wows and cuisine shared in town by the Zuni, Hopi, Acoma and Laguna tribes create the essence of Gallup, New Mexico. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant and Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar are adjacent to the hotel.Hotel amenities and features include: Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, Free Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, Free weekday newspaper. Be sure to take advantage of the manager's reception, which includes coffee, lemonade and warm cookies. Guests of this Gallup, NM hotel will enjoy relaxing after a long day of traveling or business meetings in the indoor heated pool and hot tub.Business travelers will appreciate the meeting room that accommodates up to 25 people for most business functions. Access to copy and fax services is offered.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect destination when visiting the Gallup, New Mexico area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
Quality Inn Gallup
Gallup Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing