We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near restaurants and shopping” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn And Suites Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites Gallup
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Vancouver B.C
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Near restaurants and shopping”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Good location near the highway. Older hotel with large rooms but small bathrooms. Near to shopping and restaurants. Fridges and microwaves in rooms. We had a ground floor and there is not much sound proofing in the floors, make sure you get a top floor room. Indoor pool looked nice. Train noise was minimal. Price was good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WNickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krb0124, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    40
    39
    23
    32
See reviews for
66
53
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We were traveling from Nevada to Kentucky, stopped at the New Mexico welcome center and saw it was the balloon festival in Albuquerque. Worried we would have trouble getting a room in Albuquerque with 2 pets we reluctantly stopped at the Quality Inn in Gallup. We got exactly what we wanted, the hotel staff was very pleasant, the room was decorated well, and clean. We were very comfortable, and restaurants were within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again. Oh, by the way if you stop at a welcome center/rest area there are hotel coupons. We got our room for $69.99 with the coupon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mnyjobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krb0124, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We are so happy you stayed with us and really appreciate your feedback! See you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Pricing was a little higher than other hotels but worth it for the extra space in the room. Fruit bowl and cookies available 24 hrs. Bed very comfortable and good shower. We have stayed in other Gallup hotels- this was the best by far.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krb0124, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thanks for your feedback! Making our guests happy is our primary purpose!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I am writing this review for my dad as he just stayed here last night and not good with computers. He got a 2 bed room and paid $135 for the night! Room had no microwave or a fridge. Very disappointed especially for that price. He asked why and was told because it was a smoking room?? What does that have to do with anything I have no idea.. He used to stay at motel 6 across the US but now stays at Choice Hotels since his daughter works at one. Room was ok but not for the price, it was late and was very tired and needed to stop.. He said he felt like he was back in a Motel 6 again..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffers84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krb0124, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We sincerely regret not meeting and exceeding your expectations. We do, however, appreciate your feedback so that we can make the necessary changes to improve our guests' experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gallup hotels

new orleans
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Everything about this hotel was top notch. It was well located, clean, with a friendly staff and a great free hot breakfast included. Attractions nearby, and close to access to the interstate, but far enough away to make it a quiet place. Very much well worth the price, which was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Only stayed once but I would imagine if all the rooms are as nice as ours, there isn't a choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rwhubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krb0124, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kinds words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night on our way back east. Need a plac ethat would take a small dog. It was late a night as we had been driving most of night. Room was equipment with 2 double beds first floor. Modern flat screen T.V., room looked loke it had ungone some remodel but they did not replace the bathroom door - it looked old. The bathroom fan was vey loud. Everything seemd fine. The breakfast was OK for what it was - got you started. One things you need to be aware of the the empty fild next to the property. Transients roamthe field - a man and woman approached me and ask for money and a ride to "anywhere" - told management they need to call athorities - as this side of property is a little dark. Be carful of the area.

Room Tip: Choose well lit area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krb0124, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We love pets! Thank you for your feedback! We do take all views into to account when planning how to better serve our guests, your comments will certainly be considered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Or room was dirty, carpet dirty, bathroom faucets would not turn to cold or hot. Management moved us to another room. A little improvement. The only thing that was quality was the name of the motel. There is no elevator so if you are handicapped or can't carry your luggage up the stairs this place is not for you. I thought every motel had to provide facilities for the disabled or tell you there is no elevator when you check in, I'll NEVER stay at another Quality Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krb0124, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We appreciate your feedback. We do, in fact, have first floor, handicap accessible rooms and are always happy to assist our guests in any way. We regret that we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#3 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn And Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites Gallup

Property: Quality Inn And Suites Gallup
Address: 1500 W Maloney Ave, Gallup, NM 87301-5396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a recently renovated, hotel located in the northside business corridor in the heart of Gallup. The Navajo Nation Capital in Window Rock, Red Rock State Park, the Gallup Municipal Airport, El Morro Theatre and the Red Rock Museum are minutes from this Gallup, NM hotel. Hourly shuttles are offered to the Fire Rock Navajo Casino Monday through Sunday 9 a.M. - 1 A.M.From traditional Native American jewelry to the surrounding array of vibrant colored high desert mesas, one can easily find themselves a bit closer to the city of Gallup's unique blend of indigenous cultures. The rich assortment of art, music, ceremonials, pow-wows and cuisine shared in town by the Zuni, Hopi, Acoma and Laguna tribes create the essence of Gallup, New Mexico. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant and Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar are adjacent to the hotel.Hotel amenities and features include: Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, Free Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, Free weekday newspaper. Be sure to take advantage of the manager's reception, which includes coffee, lemonade and warm cookies. Guests of this Gallup, NM hotel will enjoy relaxing after a long day of traveling or business meetings in the indoor heated pool and hot tub.Business travelers will appreciate the meeting room that accommodates up to 25 people for most business functions. Access to copy and fax services is offered.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect destination when visiting the Gallup, New Mexico area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
Quality Inn Gallup
Gallup Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing