We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times past while in Gallup and recently had occasion to stay here again. As usual, we found clean, nicely decorated rooms, comfy beds and pillows, and reasonable rates. And recent updates to the interior and exterior of the hotel have much improved the overall appearance. As we have come to expect, we encountered a friendly, efficient staff including an employee named Anna, who was willing to accommodate any of our special requests, where possible. In addition, breakfasts were adequate, and we were especially pleased to find the breakfast bar kept well stocked on a very busy morning. Even on a quiet morning, the service was above and beyond as a desk clerk on duty made waffles for us. We will stay here again. Judy R. and Sue M.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
We thank you for being our very loyal customer; it is because of guests like you that we aim to challenge ourselves in constantly improving the services we offer. It is our aim to not only attend to the needs of our guests but also find ways to make our valued guests feel that they are not just customers, they are in fact part of a family that gives this institution its strong foundation. Thank you for being such a great inspiration to drive us to succeed as we certainly consider you a part of our Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup family. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    93
    93
    81
    80
See reviews for
139
118
38
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Thought we were going to Best Western, apparently there is one 4 miles up the road that costs less.
This place had rude desk staff, a green pool, ripped sheets and towel s so small the kids couldn't dry with them. Breakfast was the only plus here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tara1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
To hear that we fell short in meeting your expectation is indeed regrettable. We wish to extend our sincere apology for failing to provide you with the service of your liking. The opportunity you gave for us to correct our deficiencies is greatly appreciated and we would like to thank you for making the effort to bring this matter to our attention. We would further assess and evaluate the points you raised regarding staff services as well as the cleanliness in total, so that we may be able to provide you a far better experience should you visit us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Salinas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

This one one of the worst experiences I have ever had at a hotel. The internet was horribly slow and was constantly connecting and disconnecting (a password had to be entered every time you reconnected). The floors creaked and I could hear every step the people in the room above me made. Finally, the location was way too close to the bad side of town.

The toilet was broken and I only noticed it was constantly running around 10 PM. I was way too tired to change rooms and I didn't want anybody in my room at that hour so I tried my best to ignore it. When I told the Indian woman (from India, not Native American) about the internet, the toilet and the floor creaking the next morning she became immediately defensive and acted like it was my fault. She said she could have told them to quit being so loud upstairs and would not accept the fact that the floors are creaky and the people were only walking. She never once tried to make things right and only argued with me. HORRIBLE WAY TO DO BUSINESS. She gave the worst customer service I have ever received at ANY BUSINESS and made a bad stay even worse.

Room Tip: I repeat, Do Not Stay Here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgoon P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Matthew W,

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup as your hotel in the gallup area. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to make every effort to provide comfortable and relaxing stay for our guests. I do apologize for the lack of customer service extended to you, we did try to call you on Saturday but it said you were out of the service area. I would like to further discuss this matter with you can you please give me a call at (505) 722-7600. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Falgoon Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
7.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
4.7 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#18 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup

Property: Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
Address: 3010 E Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-4648 (Formerly Red Rock Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Hotel Gallup
Best Western Gallup
Gallup Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing