We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewed 9 August 2013

After some confusion when checking in we were charged twice as we had already paid through Expedia. This has now been solved and the money refunded. We went to a reasonable room with a good bed and at fridge. The shower refused to work so we had a bath. The breakfast and the helpfulness of the staff was really good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DStokeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

It is our goal to provide our guests the best service there is to offer like no other hotel can, and we sincerely appreciate the time you took in writing us your valuable feedback to commend us for the services we have given you. We couldn’t be more pleased to have served you well and made your stay a memorable one. It pleases us to know that you appreciated the staff services as well as the breakfast served in total, for we wish to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible while giving them the best value for their money. We hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

Staff was friendly, beds were very comfy! Lots of fluffy pillows almost like home! Our room had a balcony, nice and quiet no traffic noise. Right off hwy great place to stay while traveling. Nice breakfast, had waffles. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginabeth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and to be able to hear that we have served you well is more than enough to inspire us to work harder than hard to give our valued guests the best service they deserve at all times. Thank you for sharing to us your wonderful experience and it brings us great joy that you appreciated our very reliable staff as well as the comfortable accommodation and the breakfast selection offered. Thank you for expressing your desire to stay with us again. We hope to serve you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

after a long 3 days on the road, it's nice to have a balcony to sit and relax on. We have stayed here before and would stay here again. Yes you have train noise, you do anywhere in this town. Room are not great, but are clean and have all the things you would need for a night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

We sincerely strive to repay your loyalty by challenging ourselves to always outdo the great service we have given you from your last visit. To know that we continually serve you well is indeed heart-warming and inspiring. Thank you for motivating us to always excel in the delivery of our services. We certainly hope to serve you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times past while in Gallup and recently had occasion to stay here again. As usual, we found clean, nicely decorated rooms, comfy beds and pillows, and reasonable rates. And recent updates to the interior and exterior of the hotel have much improved the overall appearance. As we have come to expect, we encountered a friendly, efficient staff including an employee named Anna, who was willing to accommodate any of our special requests, where possible. In addition, breakfasts were adequate, and we were especially pleased to find the breakfast bar kept well stocked on a very busy morning. Even on a quiet morning, the service was above and beyond as a desk clerk on duty made waffles for us. We will stay here again. Judy R. and Sue M.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

We thank you for being our very loyal customer; it is because of guests like you that we aim to challenge ourselves in constantly improving the services we offer. It is our aim to not only attend to the needs of our guests but also find ways to make our valued guests feel that they are not just customers, they are in fact part of a family that gives this institution its strong foundation. Thank you for being such a great inspiration to drive us to succeed as we certainly consider you a part of our Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup family. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Thought we were going to Best Western, apparently there is one 4 miles up the road that costs less.
This place had rude desk staff, a green pool, ripped sheets and towel s so small the kids couldn't dry with them. Breakfast was the only plus here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tara1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

To hear that we fell short in meeting your expectation is indeed regrettable. We wish to extend our sincere apology for failing to provide you with the service of your liking. The opportunity you gave for us to correct our deficiencies is greatly appreciated and we would like to thank you for making the effort to bring this matter to our attention. We would further assess and evaluate the points you raised regarding staff services as well as the cleanliness in total, so that we may be able to provide you a far better experience should you visit us again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ilene M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Falgoon P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 35 in Gallup
296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
7.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#14 of 35 in Gallup
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#5 of 35 in Gallup
498 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup

Address: 3010 E Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-4648 (Formerly Red Rock Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range: £42 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Hotel Gallup
Best Western Gallup
Gallup Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing