We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was ok......but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

for the price you pay, the rooms are very small. Half the channels on the T.V didn't work or was snowy. The complimentary breakfast could've been better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for giving us a chance to improve and excel in the delivery of our services by bringing your concerns to our attention. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to write us a feedback, we are however sincerely sorry for falling short in meeting your expectations. We understand that your concern with the small room space as well as the TV services and the needed improvement with the served breakfast in total have made your stay disappointing. We wish to let you know that we will continually seek to correct our deficiencies so that we may serve you better. We sincerely hope that we may be able to provide you a far better experience should you wish to stay with us again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were disappointed that in a room for two there was ONE bath towel, no wash clothes, no hand towels. There was One soap and one shampoo, nothing else. We had to call the desk repeatedly to get more towels and finally got them about 11 at night after checking in at 3 pm.
The next day, in a two night stay, we returned to our room to find ONE towel and nothing else. And, the room had NOT been cleaned: full trash, bed unmade, bathroom not wiped down. Only the towels had been taken and replaced again by ONE bath towel for two people.
Also, the WiFi promised NEVER worked for us nor for other guests we questioned.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the back to avoid the train noises all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evesparza53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

We would like to thank you for finding the time to share to us your valuable comment following your recent stay with us. We sincerely believe that guest feedbacks are indeed paramount for us to gauge the level of our service and allow us to focus on matters that are essential for guests’ comfort. We wish to let you know that your voice has been heard and the concerns you raised with regards to the lack of towels, the internet availability, as well as the cleaning services will not go unnoticed. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you, and we hope that we may be able to give you a far better experience should you reconsider and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Evelyna G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

After some confusion when checking in we were charged twice as we had already paid through Expedia. This has now been solved and the money refunded. We went to a reasonable room with a good bed and at fridge. The shower refused to work so we had a bath. The breakfast and the helpfulness of the staff was really good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DStokeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

It is our goal to provide our guests the best service there is to offer like no other hotel can, and we sincerely appreciate the time you took in writing us your valuable feedback to commend us for the services we have given you. We couldn’t be more pleased to have served you well and made your stay a memorable one. It pleases us to know that you appreciated the staff services as well as the breakfast served in total, for we wish to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible while giving them the best value for their money. We hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Staff was friendly, beds were very comfy! Lots of fluffy pillows almost like home! Our room had a balcony, nice and quiet no traffic noise. Right off hwy great place to stay while traveling. Nice breakfast, had waffles. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginabeth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and to be able to hear that we have served you well is more than enough to inspire us to work harder than hard to give our valued guests the best service they deserve at all times. Thank you for sharing to us your wonderful experience and it brings us great joy that you appreciated our very reliable staff as well as the comfortable accommodation and the breakfast selection offered. Thank you for expressing your desire to stay with us again. We hope to serve you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

after a long 3 days on the road, it's nice to have a balcony to sit and relax on. We have stayed here before and would stay here again. Yes you have train noise, you do anywhere in this town. Room are not great, but are clean and have all the things you would need for a night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

We sincerely strive to repay your loyalty by challenging ourselves to always outdo the great service we have given you from your last visit. To know that we continually serve you well is indeed heart-warming and inspiring. Thank you for motivating us to always excel in the delivery of our services. We certainly hope to serve you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 35 in Gallup
301 reviews
7.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#14 of 35 in Gallup
471 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
506 reviews
7.6 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup

Address: 3010 E Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-4648 (Formerly Red Rock Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range: £43 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Hotel Gallup
Best Western Gallup
Gallup Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing