We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and Delightful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
D and D's Organic Haven
Ranked #1 of 1 Glenwood B&B and Inns
San Diego CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious and Delightful!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We were so very happy to find D & D's, a wonderful, convenient environment with vegetarian food.! We stayed in the master suite for a couple of nights while touring Gila Cliff Dwellings and the surrounding attractions. The accommodations were perfect for a couple. Deb is a very welcoming and hospitable hostess. She served us scrumptious vegetarian breakfasts daily from her organic gardens and pantry. The hot tub under the stars was a delightful way to relax after a day hiking and exploring the local mountains. A great experience overall!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaEliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
27
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I went to New Mexico to celebrate our 32nd anniversary gazing at incredible landscapes and soaking in a hot tub under starry evening skies. Our visit to D and D's organic haven was more than we dared hoped. The accommodations even included a lap cat and a celebratory bottle of red wine. We were immediately at home in a room that opened onto carefully manicured garden plots of fresh vegetables and herbs. Our visit coincided with unseasonable storms and flooding that nearly wiped away the neighboring town. Yet, we were still treated as if the owners' friends weren't being washed away overnight ... as if everything was perfect ... and so it was. Over breakfast with a few more unfortunate neighbors, we swapped stories of natural disasters while munching on some of the finest southwestern cuisine imaginable. Mentioning food .... well, the recommendation for local pizza was also first rate.

Room Tip: Every room was unique and truly charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and I have been coming to the Gila Wilderness for the past 20 years, and we were happy to find this place. We stayed in the lovely Large Master Suite, and found the Western decor a perfect setting for this area. It was very convenient and totally comfortable, two upholstered chairs, good natural lighting, a day bed for an extra guest, in a good sized room for relaxing.

The B & B is like a home away from home; the breakfast fritatta was filled with organic veggies from the garden, the homemade breads delicious.

We like to visit Santa Fe frequently: this is the perfect half-way stop to enjoy the natural environment of the area. The owners quickly make it clear that it's your choice: a place for lively conversation with Deb and Dan and other guests or a quiet spot to sit on one of the many patios and read or enjoy the scenery and wildlife.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoddyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Page, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Had the great pleasure to visit during the August Perseid meteor shower and was treated to a spectacular night sky with horizon-to-horizon blazing fireballs while soaking in the garden hot tub.

Accommodations were top notch. This is an impressive homestead with a splendid organic garden and hosts that go the extra mile. Can't say enough about this special place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Deb and Den are running a perfect operation. Not sure if you could find better accommodation in the area.

Super accommodation, delicious food, indulging company (if so inclined)… what else could you ask for… B&B at it’s best.

Will visit again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Deb is a born host with unlimited local information and kindness. Enjoyed the room, the bath soaps, the incredible breakfast and Mocha. The farm & garden are the highlights. The fenced in back yard full of flowers, herbs, trees, hummingbirds and peace. Thank you Deb.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

When we showed up we were welcomed with open arms and a fresh blueberry smoothie! Deb & Dan could not be more warm and considerate of your every needs. We felt right at home immediately and it was the absolute Best experience we've ever had staying anywhere! We had brought food for our evening meal, which Deb offered us fresh greens from her garden and a delicious garlic pesto to add to our sandwiches, Yum! We enjoyed great conversations with them and had a peaceful nights rest. Breakfast was fantastic! All freshly prepared with loving care from their bountiful gardens and hens. This place is a real treasure & we hope to return often! They even went out of their way to try to track us down after we left to return a forgotten camera battery charger (I would've been lost without it!) I loved watching all the hummingbirds and the scenery! We can't say enough about it, it was very special! Leave your fragrances at home! This is a fragrance-free zone ( for health reasons) and they supply great fragrance free soaps & shampoos!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMwoods2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to D and D's Organic Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D and D's Organic Haven

Property: D and D's Organic Haven
Address: 13 Blue Heron Lane, Glenwood, NM 88039
Region: United States > New Mexico > Glenwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Glenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax on our beautiful property with awesome views of the Mogollon Mountains. We are a non-smoking and fragrance-free bed and breakfast. We are located in the San Fransisco River Valley in southwestern New Mexico, 60 miles north of Silver City, our gateway to the Gila Wilderness. Our home is built of strawbale and adobe construction, situated on four acres, with large organic gardens. All three rooms of the house have private access, ample porches, use of hot tub and sauna. Your stay includes a bountiful breakfast. Rates range from $70 for single to $125 for our Master Suite. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing