We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a large family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sierra Bonita Cabins & RV Park
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We have stayed at Sierra Bonita cabins for several short vacations. The place has changed owners a couple of times.
There is nothing fancy about this place, but it is enough for a family with several kids.The cabins are rustic yet include kitchens, full bathrooms, and several beds. There is no housekeeping while you stay, but toilet paper, paper towels, fresh towels, trash bags are provided when requested. (Bring salt and pepper and matches)
There is cell phone reception this year. New this year are firepits.
We usually catch fish every time we come, the walking hikes are easy, the weather is generally warm/cool.
There are inquiring dogs. In the past there have been kids around and it could be noisy on premises, but this year was very peaceful during the day and nights.
I would not recommend staying on weekends if you're looking for real quiet as the area is popular with locals and there is a highway between the cabins and the fishing pond.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don D, Owner at Sierra Bonita Cabins & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Most of our customers become like "extended family". After they have come once, they usually come back time after time. More than 1500 customers visited last year. The trout fishing is reportedly as good as anywhere in the USA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed in cabin 1 and had a wonderful time. The owners were super nice and treated us like family. The cabins are rustic and basic which is just what we were looking for. We wanted to camp but with the fire restrictions in place we went with a cabin. The bed was super comfortable and the cabin was clean. This is a rustic type setting though think camp cabin not mountain resort ski chalet. No TV no phone, no CELL!! it was a perfect getaway. The kids played outside and fished at the creek all day, we fired up the provided propane grill to cook the trout they caught. We will be back for sure hopefully when there is no fire restriction as a camp fire was the only thing missing from a wonderful fathers day getaway

Cabins are "light house keeping service" which is more than any other cabin I've ever stayed at. They will gladly provide extra trash bags ect that you'll need. Bring paper towels with you as none are in the cabin.

Room Tip: Cabin 1 has two bedrooms and sleeps up to 6 or 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PISTOLIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don D, Owner at Sierra Bonita Cabins & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015

Thank you for your kind words. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

High price for low quality. No daily cleaning service, including trash pick up. Owners kids are a nuisance.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CommandersRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don D, Owner at Sierra Bonita Cabins & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

A different Manager/Owner at the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

If you're looking for a place to stay in New Mexico, I would never recommend you stay in these cabins unless you have to. They're dirty and outdated and the owners changed the quoted rate on us once we arrived.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxinedoubleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don D, Owner at Sierra Bonita Cabins & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

A different Manager/Owner no longer here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sierra Bonita Cabins & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Bonita Cabins & RV Park

Address: Highway 434 Mile 17.5, PO Box 333, Guadalupita, NM 87722
Region: United States > New Mexico > Guadalupita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Guadalupita
Price Range: £46 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sierra Bonita Cabins are basic and rustic. Size of cabins ranges from one cabin that sleeps ten to a cabin that sleeps two. Three cabins have full kitchens; two have a cook-top, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, and microwave. Three cabins have king-size beds, the others have queen-size beds. Dishes, pots and pans, silverware, linens, and towels are provided. The cabins are open year round. The RV Park has ten hookups, fire pits, and a free dump station. Water, showers, and restrooms are open May to October. A closed pavilion with a full kitchen is available for rental during those months by RV groups, retreats, family reunions, clubs, weddings, and workshops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sierra Bonita Cabins & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing