We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, Nice Room”
Review of Lea County Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lea County Inn
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Hobbs
Austin, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Nice Room”
Reviewed 17 June 2009

After reading the reviews for hotels in Carlsbad, NM, I decided I would rather stay in Hobbs and drive to the caverns in the morning. I was very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were very nice and clean. Great amenities with a microwave, fridge, pool, free breakfast, etc. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claydn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    9
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
3
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

I went to Hobbs to visit a friend. I felt safe in this hotel as a single female. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gc12u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2008

My sister and I recently stayed at the Lea County Inn. We really liked the proximity to my other sister's house, and to local stuff. Although I admit nothing in Hobbs is very far apart! The Hotel is right across the street from the Hospital, and the Casino. I've been traveling to Hobbs for the last 20 years to visit with my sister and her family, but have never stayed in a hotel in town. I was really impressed at the cleanliness and the excellent customer service! The young lady and gentleman that checked us in were exceptional with their customer service! I would highly recommend this hotel over the "corporate hotels". If you are staying in Hobbs or Lovington, this is the hotel for you!

  • Liked — great customer service, friendly attitude, cleanliness
  • Disliked — The buffet choices were not very substancial for Sunday travelers
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidayroadoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2008

I have stayed here a few times on business trips to Hobbs and will stay here again. The first time I went to Hobbs, Hampton Inn directed me to the Lea County Inn because the HI was completely filled. I'm glad they did because LCI is about 1/2 the price and it is worth it. This is your typical clean, quiet, family run hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff has always greeted me with a smile. I look forward to my next visit - Thank you Lea County Inn!

  • Liked — The price is right as is the room and bed
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TYOTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobbs hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hobbs
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Hobbs
WoodSpring Suites Hobbs
#14 of 24 in Hobbs
26 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Zia Park Hotel
Zia Park Hotel
#3 of 24 in Hobbs
75 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Hobbs
38 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hobbs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lea County Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lea County Inn

Property: Lea County Inn
Address: 5412 N Lovington Hwy, Hobbs, NM 88240-9103
Region: United States > New Mexico > Hobbs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Hobbs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lea County Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lea County Inn welcomes you to Hobbs, New Mexico. In a matter of years, Hobbs has become a thriving and exciting town, attracting visitors from far and wide. It has long boasted an interesting position on the crossroads between other destination cities, but recent developments have seen its popularity explode: a racetrack and casino is attracting millions of visitors, a top flight golf course and the new economic boom areas in the north of town. Just minutes to downtown Hobbs, Lea County Inn of Hobbs is close to Lea Regional Medical Center, Cardinal Speedway, Del Norte Park, Zia Park Black Gold Casino, Harry McAdams State Park, golfing, shopping, museums, and more. We also offer a Delicious Free Continental Breakfast, an Indoor Pool & Hot Tub, a Business/Internet Center & Exercise Room. Plus, Our Friendly & Courteous Staff is always ready to help with anything you may need. The Owners of Lea County Inn are lifetime residents of the area & personally oversee all operations of the Inn. Our experience has helped us to create an environment at The Lea County Inn customized to meet the expectations of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lea County Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lea County Hotel Hobbs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing