We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hobbs, NM
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Hobbs)(Great Value!)
US$113
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
91
34
20
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
34
20
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskawesome place to stayindoor poolliving roomnew mexicowould definitely stay here againrooms are cleanquick checkworth the pricehot tubnice rooma great staythe breakfast areacandykiddoscasinotvs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

this is a fairly new hotel built in the oil boom economy of hobbs. rooms very nice and well furnished. rates reflect the demand for housing in the area. freakfast was good and ample selctions. you need to be aware that if you stay in rooms 107,108 or 109 you are next to the pool area and kitchen prep room and will have noise starting at 5 a.m. otherwise, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnHobbsNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hobbs, NM, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, Thank You for the input on Our Ground Floor rooms near the pool and breakfast pantry. We are looking at ways to make the area more quiet.
We look forward to your next stay.Once again, Thank You and Have a Great Day!!
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

When looking for accommodations that we could stop over at when visiting Carlsbad Caverns, we noticed that many of the hotels in the city of Carlsbad, NM were poorly rated - we opted to stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Hobbs instead.

The hotel is very clean and comfortable, and the staff is remarkably friendly and welcoming - we felt right at home upon entering the lobby! After a long day in the car, it was a treat to find a well-maintained and sparkling clean spa and pool to relax in, and the fresh baked cookies before bed were a real treat. The breakfast was good, with lots of variety, and the breakfast room attendant saw to our every need. The rates were one of the most affordable in Hobbs, and of a great value!

Thanks to this wonderful experience, we will always look to stay a Country Inns and Suites moving forwards. Thank you for an excellent and relaxing night after a long day in the car!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LollerCoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnHobbsNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hobbs, NM, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay when you are in the Hobbs NM area.Once again, Thank You and Have a Great Day!!
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I was at this hotel for 1-week and during that time I found the staff to be very friendly, the breakfast to be excellent and the room to be large and comfortable. There are many things in the near vicinity to choose from for your families pleasure so I felt the hotel was well located. I rode my motorcycle there and the Manager was very accommodating to allow my needs for security of my Harley!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnHobbsNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hobbs, NM, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Russ,
On behalf of all of our Team Members, I Thank You for your input. We know that you have lodging choices and we appreciate that you chose us, Our goal is to meet and exceed our Guest's expectations and to provide our Guests with a " Home Away from Home" atmosphere. We want to insure that our Guests are treated as Family. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Our Team. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our Area!!
Best Regards,
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were not planning to need a place to stay but after a long day of travel made longer by car trouble, we were happy to find the Country Inn & Suites in Hobbs. We booked our reservation through Hotels.com about 30 minutes prior to our arrival. When we arrived, we were greeted promptly by the front desk clerk. Unfortunately our reservation was not in the system. He tried to find it multiple ways and finally had to call Hotels.com to verify. They assured him it was there but it just wasn't appearing. We were exhausted and just wanted to get to bed. After he got off the phone it suddenly appeared so I would have to assume there was a glitch from the website we booked from. He was very apologetic and sincerely tried to get our needs met. Once we got checked in and into our room we were able to get comfortable and had a very restful night's sleep. The room was very spacious and clean. It had a nice modern decor and we were quite pleased with the accommodations. The next morning we had breakfast which was included in our rate. There was plenty to choose from to include waffles, eggs, ham, biscuits and gravy, hot oatmeal, a variety of breads, fruits, and cold cereals. We would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mechlingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnHobbsNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hobbs, NM, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the our Country Inn&Suites here in Hobbs. It is great to know that our Team members made sure that you were assisted with your reservation issue and that it was corrected to your satisfaction. . We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.
Best Regards,
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Fellow Travellers,

I felt obligated to write this review after having stayed at this fine establishment over the course of the past few weeks. If you're looking for a comfortable experience where the price is just right, this hotel fits the bill. But let me break it down for y'all so you can see what all this place has to offer:

- Checking in and out was very quick and efficient and the front desk manager, Erica, is more than happy to see that all your needs and concerns are met. The staff at this hotel care about us, the customers, and it shows when you first walk in.

- The rooms are clean, and well-kept. The bathrooms are very tidy with all the amenities you would expect. The water pressure isn't very strong, but it's sufficient and there's always hot water in the shower/bath tub/sink. The wifi Internet is okay, decent depending on which room you get, but they have outlets on the walls in the room that you can hook up an Ethernet cord and that seems to work really well.

- Their complimentary breakfast is actually quite impressive compared to all other hotels I've been to. The variety is very much appreciated, as you can choose from eggs, sausage, bacon, random assortment of fruit, fruit salad, make-it-yourself waffles, biscuits and gravy. The list goes on and they don't serve the same buffet every morning to keep the menu fresh. The kitchen staff is very polite and sociable. Had a good laugh talking about candy crush to one of the sweet ladies. The dining room is kept very clean.

Overall, this place is definitely worth the price you pay, and if you have any problems with the pricing, you can always talk to the front desk manager, Erica, and she will work with you like she did for me.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchellcm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnHobbsNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hobbs, NM, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Michellcm1,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I will be sure to pass on your comments to all our Team Members.
We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We know you have lodging choices and we sincerely appreciate that you chose us!.
We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Hobbs NM Area.
All the Best,
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews