We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Hobbs
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Wear and tear are beginning to show. To many flies in room. Missing light bulbs. Towels need softening. This is just filler to meet requirement of 200 characters. So I'll keep typing so as to meet the ridiculous requirement when asking for a review, ie personal opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ROBERT N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rinavkapadia, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Robert Nugent,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 575-397-7171.


Sincerely,

rk
gm
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice, clean, quiet, & room was comfortable. breakfast was OK. Check in staff was nice & sweet. I'd stay here again. Coffee Pot was still full of coffee from previous guest Turn off. McDonalds next door & Kranberry's Family Restaurant just a mile away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I spent the night at the Best Western in Hobbs after a long day of driving. The room was clean and comfortable. There appeared to be a lot of oil field workers staying at the hotel but it was quiet and everyone was friendly. The staff was friendly and helpful. The wifi and TV worked well and the bed was comfortable. They start serving breakfast at 500 AM which worked out great since I was leaving early. Rates were reasonable...I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a clean comfortable place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richkat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I stayed one night here. Staff was friendly and upgraded our room for free, which was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was good as well. Would recommend to anyone looking for an affordable hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank r0bertw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is an older hotel so it is a little run down but it was clean, comfortable and the staff was very good. Breakfast wasn't the greatest but it is included so can't complain. The free Wi-Fi in the room was excellent plus all the other electronics. TV, Microwave, Coffee Maker, and Iron. Wall safe in the closet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed at the Executive Inn for 1 night. I had a fairly comfortable sleep as one expects from BW. However this place is a bit jaded and needs a bit of love and care.
Sheets on the bed were torn, walls opposite bed were badly marked and needed painting.
Breakfast average and not as good as the other chains who offer hot breakfast.
I believe that in the years I have been using the Best Western motels that they are not as good as they use to be. Maybe it is because they have a lot more competition from their rivals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rinavkapadia, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 575-397-7171.


Sincerely,

rk
gm
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel was good, with clean rooms and good maintenance. The gentleman who checked me in was friendly, but more focused on his online poker game than anything else. I understand that many of these places are family run and I appreciate that immensely. My only recommendation would be implement some sort of dress code for the staff. Apart from that, it was a great place to stay and I would likely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Micah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobbs hotels
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hobbs
5.1 mi away
Zia Park Hotel
Zia Park Hotel
#6 of 24 in Hobbs
93 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hobbs
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Hobbs
41 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobbs
Comfort Suites Hobbs
#5 of 24 in Hobbs
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 309 North Marland Boulevard, Hobbs, NM 88240-6341 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Hobbs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Hobbs
Price Range: £58 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microfridge,iron & ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing