We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Hobbs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

i really enjoy staying at the hamptons They are very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. also the pillows. the rooms smells fresh. the staff is always helpful and kind. always a great stay. Love being able to watch t.v. and find great movies to watch. I wont stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

I travel every week and wish I could pack this hotel, staff, bed, clean laundry and great service in my suitcase and pull it out each week. I meant to call hotel management and let them know how much I enjoyed my stay but have been so busy with work. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tranesse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haily B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hello Tranesse,

I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Our staff works very hard to make each stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel is new and clean, very convenient for in/out and near businesses and restaurants/shops in Hobbs. However, it very pricey for a Hampton Inn - $225 per night plus taxes during the week is much higher than I typically pay for a Hampton, unless it is in NY.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haily B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hello Cathy,
Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Hobbs. I appreciate the kind words you had to say. The market in this area has been a little breath taking, That is mainly due to the rapid growth in this area. Hobbs is the 4th fast growing city in this area, and is doing some amazing things. I do hope to see you return to stay with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very nice clean hotel nice location , clean and quite. The staff was friendly, The lighting in the parking lot was definitely an addition to the security. The value of the room was very affordable. The rooms were very quite during the night. We were pleased with the over all value of the room price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 682carlosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Hello and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites during your stay in Hobbs. We love hearing feedback and are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. Cleanliness, comfort, and security are very important to us and we are pleased to hear we delivering these services. We hope to see you again on your next to Hobbs.

Sincerely,
Fabian Hernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

It was nice and clean. Comfortable and cozy. Hotel servers are nice and friendly. Breakfast is great. The only thing I had was that the elevator door did not open when we were waiting from outside. Need to press the Up or down button again to get it open.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shih-Yuan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Hello Shin-Yuan we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for bringing the elevator issue to our attention this allows us to fix problems we might not be aware of. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Hobbs.

Sincerely,
Fabian Hernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very clean room with crisp higher quality bedding. Mattress was very firm though. Very well kept common areas and a smaller but clean indoor pool. One of the better Hampton Inns we've stayed in. Will ask if they have any pillow top beds next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hello Lyn, we appreciate the time you took to leave us some feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our cleanliness. Unfortunately we do not have any pillow top beds but all of our beds are Hampton beds with fresh and clean bedding. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Hobbs.

Sincerely,
Fabian Hernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

I'm writing this around 10pm and currently the Internet speed is .62Mbps down and 1.47Mbps up. This is incredibly slow. Please do something to allow guests faster Internet speeds. I'd pay extra for faster speeds. On the road for business and having a hard time working on my company's network because of the Internet speeds here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hello Clint, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I apologize for the internet speed. We are expecting an upgrade to our network in early November to help have a more consistent internet speed. We know how important it is for our guest to stay connected. We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Hobbs.

Sincerely,
Fabian Hernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobbs hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hobbs
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hobbs
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hobbs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hobbs
5.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobbs
Comfort Suites Hobbs
#6 of 24 in Hobbs
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs

Address: 5420 N Lovington Hwy, Hobbs, NM 88240-9103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Hobbs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hobbs
Price Range: £64 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hobbs
Hobbs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing