We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury in the shadow of the Mesa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at 6300

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jemez Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at 6300
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxury in the shadow of the Mesa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

The second building on site was built in 2006, and feels brand-new. Fresh, modern, and clean-feeling, we were thrilled with our accommodations. I traveled with my sister and stayed upstairs in "the annex" as I called it, which looked over the small vegetable garden and rock garden. Our double beds were super comfortable. I did a cartwheel in the pebble-bottom shower.

They spin pottery and make organic make-up on site. If you love Easter, buy Janaka's face lotion. It smells like a Cadbury egg.

The only downside to the Inn at 3600 is that there is no breakfast. Oatmeal, tea, and coffee are available for you to make yourself in the morning. However, you can cruise less than a mile down the road to Highway 4 coffee shop for a green chile, ham and cheese quiche.

Don't forget to drive the speed limit! Its between 30-40 for a few miles.

Check out the birds with their binoculars, left for you in the kitchen downstairs.

Room Tip: Our host noted: "If you keep the lights on AND open the windows, you will end up with tiny bugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KangarooGal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

I have stayed in a few b and b's around Jemez and decided to try this one because it was new. This was the best by far. There are only two suites so you basically have the place to yourself. Every detail was carefully thought out and the rooms were artistically done. I loved the enormous kitchen w/ the turquoise inlays done by one of the owners and the art on the walls done by the other owner. Everyone was friendly and gave helpful ideas on where to go and what to do. Jemez is beautiful and this place takes the cake!

Room Tip: For 2 people get Suite B-well worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Captain327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

I stayed here on short notice with my girlfriend, who can be very picky about accommodations. The rooms was spacious an well appointed without being too "busy." The kitchen downstairs proved very convenient as we decided to spend the evening in. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank highlander1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

Clean, minimalistic and incredibly refreshing is how I would describe this Inn. The minute I walked up to my suite I felt relaxed. We had all of the amenities of being at home along with the Jemez Mountains. All of the beds had a pillow top mattress which was so comfortable. The extra large walk in shower had amazing tile work done by one of the owners herself. Art photos where hung on the walls throughout the place and I enjoyed every one of them...thoroughly. The deck was great to sit and watch the sunrise along with relaxing in the evening. The Inn was a perfect 10!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank susieQ1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jemez Springs
23.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at 6300? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at 6300

Property: The Inn at 6300
Address: 16441 Highway 4, Jemez Springs, NM 87025-9424
Region: United States > New Mexico > Jemez Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jemez Springs
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a higher elevation in luxury and peace of mind. We offer 2 Suites. Suite A is 440 sq.ft with one queen bed. Suite B is 1100 Sq. ft with 2 bedrooms. We have forced HVAC in both suites for your comfort, which is not available in other Inns/B&B is Jemez Springs. Cable TV and Wi-Fi and access to kitchen if you would like to cook your own meals. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing