We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jemez Mountain Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jemez Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jemez Mountain Inn
New Mexico, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We are three girlfriends who try to occasionally get away for a relaxing and fun weekend. We stayed in the Baca room, which has a cowboy theme. It was really decorated cute with a black & red color scheme. In the main room were two twin beds, and dining table with 4 chairs, fridge and coffee pot with everything necessary to make coffee & tea. The table had ceramic coffee mugs, wine glasses, and plates. The room also had TV with DVD/VCR player and satellite. The bedroom had a queen size bed and another TV. The towels in the bathroom were nice & plush. . The owners Luwanna and Paul were so cordial and helpful. They gave us directions to hiking trails, hot springs located outside of town, tips on the local restaurants. We began our stay Friday afternoon sitting on the deck at a wooden turquoise colored table with matching Adirondak chairs and a friendly cat. Paul came over and turned on some nice background music. We had dinner at Los Ojos Saloon, which is a few steps down the road. The burritos were great! For breakfast one day we had delicious breakfast burritos at Jemez Stage Stop Cafe.
The next morning we had Blue Corn Pancakes with bacon, green chiles and cheddar cheese. They were amazing!!!! My rating of this hotel is based on my experience with other quaint, funky inns. It's not a chain hotel nor a posh resort. I think it's better. We will return, and I'd like to stay longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyfisherwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    15
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
5
23
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Jemez Mountain Inn is in the tiny town of Jemez Springs, NM. between Albuquerque and Santa Fe. In among beautiful hills and Indian reservations (stop at the Walatowa gift shop on your way into town.) Select from one of the Inn's guest rooms, with names like Secret Garden, Baca and Santa Fe (each one is decorated to match its name.) Soak in the Giggling Springs ( the spa next door) or the pool at the Zen Buddhist Center. Eat at two or three places in town, visit an art gallery or two. Best of all, relax on the Jemez Mountain Inn patio and let your cares drift away.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyweinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Me and my husband just got back from a stay at this facility. The owners were not on site so the daughters were taking care of it. The room was way over priced and not worth it. Staff walked around all day in pajamas even thru the town. Also the staff was drinking in the hot tub! The owner called us when she got back to complain that we did not clean up the room and its true we didnt make up beds. If i wanted to clean we would have stayed home! Why would we pay $140 a night (and we stayed 2 nights) to clean? Isnt that the point of staying in a hotel? Needless to say we will NOT be returning and buyer beware!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tamleo3120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and 3 kids pulled up here on a Friday afternoon without reservations and we had no trouble getting a room. The owners are super friendly and clearly went out of their way to make us feel welcome. There is so much to do in the area and this hotel is in a perfect location.
We had the angler room with 2 twin beds and a separate room with a queen. It was plenty of room for us.
I also liked that the towels were very plush. Overall, the feel is very homey. I think we will be coming back and staying longer next time!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Althaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is not your standard fair travel accomodation. The hummingbirds fighting for the food at the feeder outside our room provided delightful entertainment. Our room was clean and interestingly decorated. The towells were good, and the hosts most helpful. Let us say that the inn has character. I liked that they had glasses cooling in the refrigerator for our cold drinks. We brought our own coffee and were grateful that they supplied a coffee maker. It's close to every restaurant in town so that made eating out easy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vdhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Disappointed after reading so many great reviews of this place, although there aren't many choices in Jemez Springs. The room was OK. The good things included a small refrigerator and two double beds. The bad was plumbing problems- sink and toilet both clogged, only Folgers coffee for the small provided pot, and a large price tag for a just OK room with no air conditioning. You had to take one step up into our bathroom, and it was very small. Internet reception in our room was non-existent. Our room wasn't made up after the first night, and the owner finally stopped by at 5:15 p.m. to ask if we needed anything. Before that, we had never seen anyone to check in with or check out with. No receipt was given. Hot tub was broken.

Room Tip: Good luck finding a good room. We stayed in the "garden" level, which was probably the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurangoMaryAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
388 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the secret garden room for 2 nights. This place is so peaceful and the room is spacious and comfortable. It also had a kitchen which is a bonus.

The giggling springs is just next door.

We had a lovely time here. Thank you Luanna & Paul for your hospitality. We definately recommend this place to everyone pass through jemez mountain/ springs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thebudgetbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jemez Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jemez Mountain Inn

Property: Jemez Mountain Inn
Address: P.O. Box 28, Jemez Springs, NM 87025-0028
Region: United States > New Mexico > Jemez Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jemez Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing