We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and Relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jemez Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canon del Rio Retreat & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic and Relaxing”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is our favorite place to stay in New Mexico--and we get around. We visit several times a year in all seasons. The hosts are a wonderfully interesting couple who create a warm and welcoming atmosphere. My wife reports consistently great massages. The gourmet breakfasts start your day of adventurous hiking north of town that includes both open and forested terrain and good trails.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgee_brant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    49
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
35
275
47
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The setting says it all: delicate, integrated, welcoming and warm. I pop into just for breakfast, a couple of years ago, and the whole charm of it all really captured me...so I had to come back, although for a really short stay. I'll be back pretty soon...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llc230155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I am in process of relocating to new mexico and found the beautiful village of Jemez Springs and found the most wonderful place to enhance my visit. Canon del Rio!!! This place really goes out of their way to make everyone feel welcome and at home, With he most beautiful setting,clean rooms and delicious breakfast you can not go wrong staying here. I plan on coming back to stay here again soon. Karen S.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very clean comfortable B&B. Breakfast was fantastic. Great local hikes, nice property along the river. Jemez is beautiful. Red rock like Sedona. Owners and workers couldn't have been nicer. This was a great stop off point on our trip from ABQ to SW Colorado

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

even (especially?) for the rain day that we spent simply relaxing at Canon del Rio - the massage experience, the most amazing breakfast - and, in our case, waking up to French speaking guests each morning gave it a Southwest, euro-flair.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We only spent one night but this place can't be beat. Totally relaxing. Beautiful pool area, beautiful grounds and a nice, friendly staff and ownership. The breakfast was probably the best I have ever had. The surrounding area and the view from the pool was sublime. We even saw shooting stars at night. Being from the East coast, I will travel all the way to New Mexico again just for this place. If you travel to New Mexico, Canon del Rio is a can't miss.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetmanNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had such an amazing time at Canon del Rio. I had pretty high expectations (having made the 7 hour drive from Denver) and they were all exceeded. The hospitality was unbelievable, the breakfasts were inspired and delicious and the ambiance was amazing. We will be making this a annual vacation stop!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Canon del Rio Retreat & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canon del Rio Retreat & Spa

Property: Canon del Rio Retreat & Spa
Address: 16445 Highway 4, Jemez Springs, NM 87025-9424 (Formerly Canon del Rio Riverside Inn)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Jemez Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jemez Springs
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Adobe Inn is set in one of the most picturesque areas of the Jemez Valley. We have six rooms with baths that open to a courtyard with a meditative fountain, hot tub and the most beautiful pool. We offer a wonderful gourmet breakfast as well as a day spa, fishing, art gallery and a six-acre garden. There are many wonderful hiking paths here in Jemez Springs with wonderful scenic views. We have added a day spa with spa treatments and massage, outdoor heated pool with romantic gardens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing