We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous 35th anniversary.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jemez Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canon del Rio Retreat & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous 35th anniversary.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I cannot say enough about this venue. The setting, the service, the rooms, the spa and the breakfast, all were outstanding. What a beautiful little gem hidden in the heart of the Jemez. We hope to be frequent guests! Wonderful anniversary!

Room Tip: This is a small B and B with 6 rooms. Quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Beth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    49
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
35
274
47
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandia Park, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had a wonderful time spending our wedding anniversary at this charming bed and breakfast. The location, atmosphere and accommodations are in great condition, and we felt comfortable and relaxed the entire time. The breakfast was really good, and easily as good as any five star restaurant. We will definitely be coming back for another special occasion.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and open to a beautiful courtyard with easy access to the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDanMcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Canon del Rio Retreat and Spa is so beautiful. The guest room are comfy, clean and quite. Their spa is amazing and their therapist are very professional and kind. And to end your wonderful stay they make the most delicious breakfast. This last month was our 3rd time staying with them. hope to go again next month....

Room Tip: any of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidiho16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Wish we'd stayed longer at this lovely spot. Delicious homemade breakfast, comfortable room, lovely host, gorgeous view, hummingbirds and hot tub too! Wonderful collection of guidebooks and great local knowledge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dravcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Canon del Rio is a peaceful, serene bed and breakfast in the Jemez Springs area. We loved how all the rooms opened to a central court yard. There is also a pool and a separate hot tub. Both have a great view of the mountains directly behind the property. There is a nice walking trail on the property that leads down to the river. Chairs are placed at several places along the river so that you can sit and see/hear the rushing water. You can also get massages and other spa treatments right at the inn. Breakfast was delicious both mornings and the owners were friendly and helpful. I did not see any other places in the area that had all this to offer--and at such reasonable rates. This is a good, centrally located base from which to explore the many sites in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dodger5862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed the beautiful setting, rooms, and breakfast at the stunning Canon del Rio Spa. One of the best parts of the stay were the massages we had with Megan. Her technique and knowledge were excellent and both my husband and I were pain and aches free for days afterwards. We wish we lived closer to New Mexico so we could available ourselves of this inn and Megan's ministrations. Try to go to this delightful place in Jemez Springs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCouple53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This B&B had everything I was hoping for and more. It is right on the river so one can happily spend the day without ever leaving the premises. The rooms were airy, spacious, clean, comfortable and classy. Nothing potpourri about this B&B! The food was first rate and I was thrilled that my dietary issues were respected. The extra something that can't be rated was the personality and character of the owners; I feel I've met friends for life. Go and visit for yourself. I promise you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Canon del Rio Retreat & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canon del Rio Retreat & Spa

Property: Canon del Rio Retreat & Spa
Address: 16445 Highway 4, Jemez Springs, NM 87025-9424 (Formerly Canon del Rio Riverside Inn)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Jemez Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jemez Springs
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Adobe Inn is set in one of the most picturesque areas of the Jemez Valley. We have six rooms with baths that open to a courtyard with a meditative fountain, hot tub and the most beautiful pool. We offer a wonderful gourmet breakfast as well as a day spa, fishing, art gallery and a six-acre garden. There are many wonderful hiking paths here in Jemez Springs with wonderful scenic views. We have added a day spa with spa treatments and massage, outdoor heated pool with romantic gardens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing