We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lundeen Inn of the Arts
Ranked #4 of 9 Las Cruces B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This is by far the most interesting place we have ever stayed. The hosts were so gracious before and during our stay, and even offered us assistance if we decide to relocate to Las Cruces. With people so friendly, it's definitely one of our top choices for relocation. Each room is unique and quirky, and named after a different artist. Some of the furnishings were antique and whimsical, a definite plus for us. The bed was firm and comfortable, the bathroom small but clean. The common areas are very impressive, filled with antiques and art of all types. Although grand, these areas are likewise welcoming, and you are invited to make the entire inn your home. There is a gorgeous courtyard outside where they hold weddings, and it is a nice place to relax in the evening, or gather yourself before breakfast. Breakfasts were delicious and filling, and incorporated local cuisine, such as huevos rancheros with green chili. Linda and Jerry Lundeen, the proprietors, were very gracious when we decided to go to White Sands for an afternoon. They filled our travel mugs with coffee, refilled our water jugs, and gave us a whole container of orange juice to take with us. There is a plaque when you enter that says "Come as strangers, leave as friends." I truly feel that encapsulated our experience there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CJ_Bromfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Lundeen Inn of the Arts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed there last year with a group of 8, and the Lundeen's were extremely gracious hosts. They worked with us before, during and after our stay to ensure that we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves. I recommend the Inn of the Arts to anyone planning to spend a few days in Las Cruces.

Room Tip: There is only one room with refrigerated air conditioning. If you're staying in the summer, ask...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

For those who don't appreciate the romance and uniqueness of a 100 year old building, then this isn't the place for you. The negative comments by others may be their view of expecting a chain hotel with the smell of bleach! This is a unique and charming Inn and B&B. The host is there in the morning and then you have your time to relax and roam, or enjoy reading inside or outside on the beautiful patio. There is coffee in the kitchen, just like home. Plus, parking is in a courtyard and right outside the front door. The exterior door is coded and you can come and go as you wish. Take the time to enjoy history and art.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, be sure and ask for a first floor room. Ask the person helping you ma...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milagrosdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The house of Mr. Lundeen is very rich in works of art, collected over many years and he himself explained us. Our room was confortable and furnished with taste. Breakfast was extremely good ans we enjoyed the conversation with the other guests. The owners are very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annina_q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights during a tour of New Mexico after reading a recommendation in a guide book and guest reviews. The house is full of works of art but more a bed and breakfast than a hotel Our room (the Georgia O'Keefe room) was reasonably comfortable but not as clean as I would have liked. The sheets were very creased (were they washed?) and our small balcony, which could have been delightful, was too dusty to use - I could not sit on the seat cushions. There were no bedside lights, nowhere to put a suitcase,no coffee making facilities and the sliding doors to the balcony did not slide very willingly. The two owners were very much in evidence and ate breakfast with us each morning. There was no choice for breakfast and we were served by the "hostess" and told that the food was delicious. It was OK but not really to my taste. They chatted to us the whole time and gave suggestions as to where we might like to go. They were very friendly but a little overwhelming. Unless you are very interested in art, I consider this B&B to be poor value for money compared with other hotels we stayed at.on that trip.

Room Tip: I don't know.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MAN1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

The Inn is beautiful and the owners are delightful. Breakfast was quite enjoyable - plenty of fresh, hot coffee, fruit, yogurt and pancakes or quiche. The room was quiet and well appointed and the bed was comfortable. This place beats a hotel anytime. i am looking forward to staying at this Inn the next time i travel to Las Cruces.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deeneas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We were advised by friends not to stay at Lundeen's Inn of the Arts. The said they had a miserable experence there. The rooms were cold and damp, the food was "low grade dog food", they related to us. We thought our friends were being overly dramatic. So we booked a 3 day stay at Lundeen's. What a mistake. Our friends were 100% correct in their assessment. Our bed room was musty smelling and we finally had to change rooms. The reading area was dirty, used Kleenex in the chairs for example. The food(?) was either pandcakes from a cheap box mix, granola, limited fruit, and they always ran out of coffee. Mrs. Lundeen, the proprietor, never appeared in the morning because she did not "do breakfast". Mr. Lundeen was at breakfast but in the time we were there, his discussions turned to his religious beliefs. I finally had to tell him, "Jerry, I am on vacation not in church". My wife told me, on the second day we were there, lets find another place to stay. On a scale of 1 to 10, Lundeen's grades at a 1.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WminPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 34 in Las Cruces
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 34 in Las Cruces
653 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lundeen Inn of the Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lundeen Inn of the Arts

Address: 618 S Alameda Blvd, Las Cruces, NM 88005-2817
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Las Cruces
Price Range: £72 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lundeen Inn of the Arts 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Lundeen Inn of the Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lundeen Inn Of The Arts Las Cruces, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing