We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Zeffiro's Pizzeria Napoletana
Ranked #5 of 380 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
LAS CRUCES
Level Contributor
690 reviews
525 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Not only can you get 10% off your dinner when you bring in your No Strings Theater Company or LCCT ticket stub, their pizzas are thin-crust and wood-fired. They serve beer and wine, but we don't drink, so just get water with lemon. Shortly after you arrive and get seated, they bring you a basket of bread (baked on the premises), along with a small plate of minced garlic which you can mix with the olive oil on the table for dipping. I prefer butter and they willingly bring that. There are pastas, salads, and sandwiches, as well as pizzas. It is a small place, not far from both theaters and we like to go just before we attend a play. The ladies room is clean. The parking lot next to the restaurant is small, but there is plenty of parking on the street or in the parking lot behind the Rio Grande Theater.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    73
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No take out at a pizza place!!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We went to this restaurant to get pizza to go as we wanted to take it back to our hotel and have a nice bottle of wine with it. Got to the restaurant and they said they did not have take out. The name of this place is pizzeria, never heard of a pizza place not having take out. We did find a very good pizza restaurant, Luna Rosa Winery Pizzeria. We could do take out and it was a very nice place, good service and excellent pizza. It was just down the street from our hotel so it was perfect!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RebPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterland, Ohio
Level Contributor
171 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lemon slices on this pizza! One of the best tasted!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The luncheon pizza was one of the best we have had for quite awhile. This thin crusted white pizza featured...thinly shaved lemon slices, red onion, asparagus, Italian cheeses and prosciutto. It tasted great! This would be a good match for a nice Italian white wine like Orvieto or Pinot Grigio. This pizza doesn't appear on the take-out menu we picked up...but it should.
This was a nice restaurant and easy walk while we visited downtown Las Cruces.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadDogs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Pizza at a good price”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Located next to the beautiful campus of New Mexico State university ,Zeffiros is what you expect from a location such as this . It is clean and located in a new strip mall that has a pup and a frozen yogurt store. The Pizza I enjoy is the NEW YORK STYLE. Thin crust yummy. TABLES OUTSIDE . Nice and reaxing

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toonderdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always good.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

One of our go to places, always good. Their pizzas are delicious, great choices of toppings. Salads are good too, dressings are homemade everything is fresh. Nice selection of wine and beer. Good service. Can't go wrong. Oh and their bread is absolutely fabulous!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janeynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zeffiro's Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

 

Been to Zeffiro's Pizzeria Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing