We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed”
Review of Break An Egg - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Break An Egg
Restaurant details
Seattle WA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place has closed and been closed for a while. So don't bother going. again it is closed not open for business anymore sad!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SeatteWAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Apparently CLOSED”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Sadly, it appears this little place is closed for good.

The website is down and the phone is disconnected.

Sign on the door saying, "WE WILL NOT BE OPEN".

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank oldnavy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Something is definitely different...Beware”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I was a fan of this restaurant when I worked on this side town, but had not been here in about 16 months until returning on a Saturday morning recently. When I used to eat here, I would be welcomed by a man at the door who would escort me to a table. This time there was a man sitting at a table by the cash register who did not acknowledge me in the least. That should have been a clue. I ordered French toast from the lone waitress. I had to wait a long time for my first, and as it turned out my only, cup of coffee. There were only customers at three other tables so this should not have been a problem. In spite of the coffee, the meal was acceptable, though pricey when I finally got the check. I paid the check and left with no one ever thanking me for coming in or any other word. Not that I needed to be thanked, but it used to be standard. Maybe this owner was having a bad day, or maybe there is new ownership. Something is definitely different. With the explosion of new restaurants in town, I will think long and hard before dining here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hiwayyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Tasty Drama”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife and I tried Break an Egg for breakfast this morning and had a positive experience. Since we are both movie buffs we enjoyed the Hollywood movie theme. Nevertheless, it was a bit quirky and detracted from our usual preference for a more traditional breakfast experience. The Eggs Benedict I had, which they called "The Director," were very tasty with hollandaise sauce of just the right flavor and consistency.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, NM
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bring back the muffin tops!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

They used to have very yummy muffin tops that made them stand out. The last time we went they didn't have them. They were still good, but no longer anything special.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank coolestnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Break An Egg also viewed

 
Mesilla, Las Cruces
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing