We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, neat, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, neat, quiet”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We held a conference here. My room was clean and quiet (no noise from the outside even though we were close to a major road and a couple "happening" restaurants. The front desk staff was friendly.
My complaints, the breakfast left a lot to be desired - scrambled eggs from a box (ugh). The coffee was good though. My other complaint would be that the hotel only had 1 elevator and at different times, there would be a queue. Would either of my complaints keep me from coming back? No, if I have to return to LC, I'd stay at the HIE & Suites, North.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Susan G,

I am happy that you had your conference here. I heard it was a good conference. You are right the elevator can be a bit slow at times, but there is a staircase at either side of the building if you don't mind stairs. I glad your rooms was clean and quiet. I will be sure to share your comments about breakfast, there are many more protein option for breakfast besides the scrambled eggs. We have just added some new items to our breakfast items such as Greek yogurt and gluten free bagels. I am happy to know that you will be staying here again next time you are here in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    73
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
68
52
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I would like to say that the front desk clerk during check-in was slow and inefficient. I would like to say that my room was In disrepair and dated. I would like to say the pool area was dirty and in need of repair. I would like to say that breakfast was sparse. I would like to say this hotel is over priced. If I was to say those things....I would be a liar. This hotel met all of my expectations and then some. Breakfast was scrambled eggs and bacon, pancakes, cereals, fruit, coffee, tea and juice. The pool area was well kept and the pool water was reasonable temperature. The only complaint I have, and I mean the only complaint, is one morning at breakfast the one woman taking care of stocking breakfast items was really busy and couldn't keep up with the demand; I saw two men behind the front desk doing absolutely nothing. I would have thought they could have taken a few minutes to help the breakfast server.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveb1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear steveb1953

I must say as I started to read you comments, I got a little worried. However, I liked your humor when you said "I would be a liar". Whew! I am happy that we met all your expectations and then some.

I appreciate your comments on the breakfast and will use your comments as a training opportunity. You are right, the two gentlemen behind the desk should have came out and offered a helping hand to the breakfast attendant. At the very least, one of them should have.

Your comments are very much appreciated and taken seriously. We look forward to seeing you again and hope it is in the near future. Until we see each other again, safe travels.

Victor D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in hotel for a conference at the end of April. The hotel is close to restaurants and has complimentary breakfast and a exercise room that is open 24 hours. The hotel has easy access to interstate 25 and us 70 from here you will be able to go to Las Cruces, NM and downtown Las Cruces.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank fox789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear fox789:

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am very happy that you found the hotel and its location to be great.

We hope to see you soon again, until then safe travels.

Victor D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great clean new hotel, quiet, in a great neighborhood with lots of places to eat, get gas and shop. Upper floors are quiet, they are pet friendly for a 10$ fee. Rooms spacious and very clean. Slow elevator. Well lit parking. Breakfast was ok, all the usual amenities and well presented, just set up in 4 different stations, so a lot of running around. On our list of return hotels.

Room Tip: Top floors, east or back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear FloridaBC :

We are so ecstatic that we made your list of "return hotels". We try very hard each day to create a hotel that guest love. You are correct, we have designated pet rooms and only charge a $10 pet fee for your pets to stay with you in your room.

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!

Victor D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Five nights and the linens and towels were changed daily. Staff very friendly and the hotel very clean. A good hot breakfast is served each morning. On the north side of town, not close to old town or university but it was very quiet. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smagsunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Smagsunrise:

Yay!! We are glad you found the hotel to be a great place to stay. Your kind comments are genuinely appreciated and makes the staff and I keep trying to create a hotel the guest love.

We hope to see you again soon!

Victor D.
General Manager


Five nights and the linens and towels were changed daily. Staff very friendly and the hotel very clean. A good hot breakfast is served each morning. On the north side of town, not close to old town or university but it was very quiet. Great place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The room suite with a kitchen was great, incredbily large and great use of space. The only downfall was that the entries and kitchen areas of these suites are hardwood flooring (which is quite nice looking) however, if you stay below one of these suites you can literally hear every step that is made on the floor. We had to use the ironing board to bang on the floor above us as their kids were running back and forth against the hardwood. Again, great room but would only suggest this if you stay on the top floor with no one above. Complimentary breakfast was just ok, but free (who can complain). We stopped here on our way to Phoenix. Great restaurants nearby as well. Would stay again.......in a suite on the TOP FLOOR.

Room Tip: If booking a suite, ask for the top floor or no suite above you - the hardwood floors are so loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear HeatherDallas

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you found the room to be incredibly large and great use of space.

I apologize that the noise level from the room above you was quite loud and disturbing. Your comments and concerns are taken very seriously. I have shared your concern with our owner and appropriate action will looked into. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We look forward to your next stay with us, until then, safe travels.

Victor D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Seiously--I book Holiday Inn Express hotels for the cinnamon rolls. Our room was ample and clean enough for a germ phobe; cleanliness is my biggest hangup, and this place is well kept. I didn't sleep well because we couldn't figure out how to close the curtains, but I suppose that's user error. We ate breakfast a bit late, but I still got mostly what I wanted for breakfast. Would like more fruit options (ironic from someone who booked for cinnamon rolls, I know), and yogurt was out; breakfast was typical fare. Would book here again with a note to myself on how to close the curtains!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank emgailm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear emgailm,

Thank you for booking the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North for your stay. We are so glad you love the cinnamon rolls.....they are delicious. I am glad you found the room ample and super clean for a germ-a-phoebe. The curtains can be bit tricky as the hide sometimes behind the decorative curtains. Please ask the front desk for help, next time, we are there for you.

I apologize that you did not find any yogurt when you came down for breakfast, thank you for letting me know. I will be sure to share with the staff and ensure that we keep plenty of yogurt, during the entire breakfast time frame. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Las Cruces.

Hope to see you soon,
Victor D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.6 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#13 of 33 in Las Cruces
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
712 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
3.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Address: 2142 Telshor Ct, Las Cruces, NM 88011-8245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North is exquisitely designed in contemporary southwest styling. Conveniently located right off I-25 and minutes away from I-10, we're within a short distance to wide variety of restaurants and shopping as well as short distance from Historic Old Mesilla, New Mexico State University, Mesilla Valley Mall, and Space Port America. Our 100% non-smoking hotel offers an indoor pool, whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, wired and wireless high speed Internet, 24 hour business and fitness centers as well as flexible meeting space that accommodates up to 75 people. All of our extra spacious rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, luxurious new bedding and a multimedia flat panel television. Guests will appreciate being close to El Paso, Texas, Juarez, Mexico, New Mexico State University Golf Course, White Sands National Monument, Aguiree Springs, Las Cruces Museum of Natural History, Stahmann Pecan Farms, Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, Gadsden Museum, New Mexico Farm and Ranch Museum, Mesilla Valley Bosque State Park, Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market and the spectacular Organ Mountains that provide excellent mountain biking and hiking opportunities. Las Cruces offers you rich New Mexico culture, over 350 days of sun shine, outstanding Mexican food, and plenty of activities for the outdoors enthusiast, so Stay Smart®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing