We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Hallsburg
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Nice hotel in a business cul-de-sac surrounded by other hotels. Very close to I-25. Very clean room with a King bed. We were afraid on the 1st floor we were next to the enclosed pool of the noise but no noise, yea!!! Several places to eat surrounding this are and a Sams Club. A couple of miles from the downtown area. Staff were nice and the Continental Breakfast was really good to get you started on your driving trek. Will stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HallsburgSodbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear HallsburgSodbuster,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The feedback is very much appreciated. The hotel is close to I25 but not that close where road noise is an issue. I am glad that you found your room to be noise free too, even though you were close to the pool entrance. We are at an excellent location with restauants, shopping and enterainment within walking distance. We look forward to the next time you will be here. Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    73
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
69
52
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Enjoyed our one night stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Everything was very modern, clean and easily accessible.
Great beds and pillows in room plus having the microwave, coffee maker and frig.
Loved the breakfast in the morning. Lots of choices for things to eat and drink.

Would recommend this place when you are traveling along I-10 or I-25.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARDIE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear BARDIE2014,

I am glad you enjoyed your night stay with us. I am glad that you found the hotel to be modern, clean and easily accessible. I agree, having stayed here myself, the beds are great. Thank you for the recommendation and for taking the time to write this review. We hope you are able to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel itself is great. Beds slept wonderfully. Indoor heated pool. Free breakfast, the only complaint I had was hearing trains all night long but I knew this before we even arrived here, so no fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandTabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear BARDIE2014,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am glad that you felt the hotel was great and you were able to sleep wonderfully.

I am concerned however about the train noise, and hope that it was not too inconvenient for you. Our hotel is located right off of I25 and is off the beaten path away from the interstate, so road noise is usually not an issue. We do not have a train track near the hotel, so perhaps it could have been another type of noise that sounded like a train but I am glad it not bother you during your stay. We hope you that we get to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

After reading the positive reviews, I thought I'd give Holiday Inn Express on Telshor Court a try. I normally avoid any Holiday Inn brand because in my past experience, the regular Holiday Inn hotels have been dated, musty and dull, and the Holiday Inn Express properties have looked like every other budget motel. Why would I ever pay more for something that looked like Super 8 or Comfort Inn?

When I drove up the first thing I noticed was an immaculately kept property; no trash, trimmed shrubs, thoughtful landscaping and a welcoming check-in area. The lobby was bright and clean, and the young lady behind the desk greeted me as I walked in. Check in - for us and our two dogs - took all of three minutes. It was nice to see a 20-something paying attention to her customers rather than texting friends.

The room was clean and modern. No stray lint on the floor, four pillows on each bed (two soft and two firm, what a concept!), a nice big flat screen TV, small coffee pot, and a real closet. The internet worked perfectly and for a pet room, no pet smell, and I made sure my dogs didn't change that!

What really impressed me, though, was a bathroom that looked straight from the likes of a Hyatt or Marriott. Nice paint color, large clean tiles, a nice long vanity shelf with dark wood and marble slab (or marble look-a-like), with a large mirror and lights on the side gave the huge bathroom a really upscale look. Rather than being "glued" to the wall, a hair dryer was available on an open shelf underneath the sink area, along with spare toilet paper and fresh towels. The shower head was nickel-plated, with a rain shower effect. Plus it was installed high enough that the average man can actually shower comfortably. The only thing that would have made the bathroom perfect was the addition of a brighter pull out light for us over 50 folks.

Finally, the breakfast was a real, hot breakfast. Folded omelet, hot bacon, fresh fruit, pastries, yogurt, cereal, juices, hot coffee, teas, bagels, toast and an ingenious pancake machine that made really good pancakes. The items offered were of higher quality than say, the aforementioned motels. Staying here means no fast stop at IHOP on the way out of town!

We travel to Las Cruces every other month or so and plan to make this our new home away from home. I commend management for knowing how to run a hotel and paying attention to all the details, including putting the right people on staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anotherbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear anotherbrooks,

Wow! Thank for the rave review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write it.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide a hotel that guest love. It is pleasing to know that you truly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to being your home away from home, and hope that we get to see you again real soon. Until then, we be here waiting to serve you one more. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This was my second time staying at this property with my family. Rooms are spacious and have extra bedding which is nice. Breakfast is included with your stay and is very good. Traveling as a family of four this place works perfect. Victor the manager was very accommodating with our request for a 1 PM check out thank you so much.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Luis B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with up once more. We truly appreciate the feedback and the wonderful comments you made about the hotel. We hope to see you again for a third time, until then, happy & safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Traveling from VA to AZ was difficult and we stayed in a lot of different places, but none quite compared to this HI express. Rooms are clean and beautiful and had plenty of outlets (which was a problem with others). Continental breakfast was amazing! They have so many options and even offer trays to take breakfast on the road. Flavored coffee creamer options were provided, cinnamon rolls, and even a PANCAKE machine! I didn't even know those existed! The staff was amazing and very friendly. I'm so glad we found this place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Ashley S,

Awesome! Thank you for your kind words and amazing review. We are so happy that our hotel did not compare to the others you stayed in during your road trip to Arizona. Our goal is simple...."to create a hotel that guest love". The pancake machine is great, and the pancakes are delicious. Glad you enjoyed them. We appreciate the staff recognition, they work hard to be friendly to each and every guest. We hope that your travels bring you out to Las Cruces again soon. If and when they do, we will be here for you. Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located just off the freeway and it is near everything. It is very clean and the front desk staff was very courteous. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in Las Cruces.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Linzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Linzie C.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is greatly appreciated. We hope that the next time you are in Las Cruces is real soon. Until then, safe travels.

Victor D., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#14 of 33 in Las Cruces
154 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
733 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
3.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Address: 2142 Telshor Ct, Las Cruces, NM 88011-8245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North is exquisitely designed in contemporary southwest styling. Conveniently located right off I-25 and minutes away from I-10, we're within a short distance to wide variety of restaurants and shopping as well as short distance from Historic Old Mesilla, New Mexico State University, Mesilla Valley Mall, and Space Port America. Our 100% non-smoking hotel offers an indoor pool, whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, wired and wireless high speed Internet, 24 hour business and fitness centers as well as flexible meeting space that accommodates up to 75 people. All of our extra spacious rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, luxurious new bedding and a multimedia flat panel television. Guests will appreciate being close to El Paso, Texas, Juarez, Mexico, New Mexico State University Golf Course, White Sands National Monument, Aguiree Springs, Las Cruces Museum of Natural History, Stahmann Pecan Farms, Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, Gadsden Museum, New Mexico Farm and Ranch Museum, Mesilla Valley Bosque State Park, Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market and the spectacular Organ Mountains that provide excellent mountain biking and hiking opportunities. Las Cruces offers you rich New Mexico culture, over 350 days of sun shine, outstanding Mexican food, and plenty of activities for the outdoors enthusiast, so Stay Smart®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing