We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Harker Heights, United States
2 reviews
“Cost”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We always stay at this hotel when traveling. We travel twice a year, sometimes more. Always staying at this hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable, the staff very friendly. Breakfast is always ready at 6 and a nice selection. My only complaint is the in consistency of the cost of the same room with in a 7 day time frame. We were there on one Wednesday and then the following Wednesday and was charged a difference of $20. We were leaving this time at 4 am and when I was going to address the issue, no one was at the counter to take the key card nor could I speak to anyone about this. This has happened twice in the last 3 years.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    162
    83
    21
    15
See reviews for
166
138
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The star was the receptionist called Roxanne who was very helpful after the bad experience at Tucson. Called to check if everything was fine which was appreciated.
The hotel was good with the exception of no nets/blackouts on window and as we were on ground floor we had to keep the curtains closed all the time, usually there are nets.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sango61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped for 1 night and check in was a breeze, room was clean except for one stain on carpet. Pool was empty although it was a bit chilly out. Very quiet but you can slightly hear people above walking which was not a problem. Best wifi we have had on way home although last time here it was bad, depending on where your at I guess. Just waffles no eggs for breakfast. Walmart next door which comes in handy. Would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tjmagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

As usual it was a pleasure to stay here. We stay at this hotel and usually stay on the east side for the view of Las Cruces at night and the sun rise in the morning. The manager and his staff are very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank renec779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed just one night when driving through Las Cruces. This property doesn't feel like a typical LQ; if must have been bought and converted. They did a good job. The carpet was like new, as were the beds and the furnishings, and very clean. The beds at LQ are always the best. The bathroom is a little small and the sink is in the entry hall; everything works well. The location is superb; it is on the exit from I-10 at Mesilla Highway, and just 2+ miles from the Plaza in Mesilla, which makes it perfect for visiting there. A good choice for a place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt33332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Friendly staff, clean room, quiet, nice breakfast what more could we ask for? We usually stay at La Quinta, we encountered no problems during our stay at this location. We usually don't at any of them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempner, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed two days in this hotel on February going to California. I was very pleased with everything. In the way back, I stayed again and Michael remember me!!! I have the same room I stayed before !!! Michael is an asset to your hotel. The female manager (forgot her name )was very friendly and remember the room I stayed also! I was planning to ask for that room but I did not have to!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sstx2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 33 in Las Cruces
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
1.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing