We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising for a hotel restaurant”
Review of Garduno's

Garduno's
Ranked #26 of 380 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
597 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
“Surprising for a hotel restaurant”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Breakfast was fine. Four of us ordered differently, oatmeal, eggs and bacon, and I had the breakfast rellano which was spicy but tasty. Scrambled eggs in rellano peppers. Service was fine, coffee was a bit weak for my taste.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golem67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    34
    22
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great New Mexico food”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I visited Gardunos inside the Encatno Hotel for lunch and the overall experience was great. Server as very attentive, magarita was very good and chips/salsa were out promtly. But the star was the Green Chile Cheese Burger. The burger was delicious and you could taste what you expect from New Mexico, a green chile. Will definately visit again if in Las Cruces.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eagles1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Great Service”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We ate lunch and dinner here while staying at Hotel Encanto. The food was freshly prepared and was some of the best New Mexican/Mexican food I've had. It was the best I had in Las Cruces. Despite the fact that we arrived for dinner very close to closing, the staff was friendly and attentive and did not rush us. The portions were large; even a half portion was too much for one of our party. The bartender mixed drinks that included some unusual ones. We were not disappointed. Our dinner orders included quesadilla appetizers and guacamole tableside; our entrees included fajitas, enchiladas, and quesadillas. For lunch, some of our party ordered flautas, and others the Mexican Cobb salad. All of it was excellent. And, all of the servers, the bartender, and hostess were great. Nice place to relax and enjoy a meal. It's also a beautiful setting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elinorelisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Very Good Food!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The fruit was fresh and delicious. The staff was very kind and timely. The food was cooked to perfection. Very good meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The food was meh, but I was happy with the thoughtful service. I especially liked the sweet corn cakes. You can get an order of 3 for only 1.50!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alliyah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garduno's also viewed

 

Been to Garduno's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing