We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Respite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savoy de Mesilla - CLOSED

Savoy de Mesilla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: SAVOY de Mesilla Introducing the award-winning Chef Tatsu Miyazaki’s new restaurant concept, SAVOY de Mesilla. Retreat to mouth-watering innovative cuisine, highlighting American dishes with global influence, gracious service and a relaxed atmosphere that will leave you delighted and refreshed.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Respite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had lunch out on the patio. The sun was strong, the breeze was cool, and the porch was the perfect place to enjoy the day. Solidly shaded and sheltered, but open to the view. The menu offered many fine choices. An excellent time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John02122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    39
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Refined and modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent menu selection and nice quiet atmosphere. Easy to find between Las Cruces and Old Mesilla.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Met Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We chose this restaurant based on ratings and were not disappointed. Pleasant facility - we ate on the outside porch since we failed to make a reservation (on a Saturday night on May 10). It turned out to be ideal as the weather was beautiful. Service was excellent. My wife and I both had ribs and they were outstanding. A large portion with good lean meat left us fulfilled. Would make this restaurant one of your top choiches.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill A, General Manager at Savoy de Mesilla, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hello and thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us on our patio! We are so thankful for the times that the weather allows us to utilize it! We hope you are having a wonderful weekend and cannot wait to have you again back at Savoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delightful and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

What a very special birthday/anniversary I experienced at Savoy! We started with the appetizers - Tiger shrimp (yummy and buttery), Alligator tail (interesting, nicely battered, and not tough), and pecan encrusted chile rellanos (light and tasty coating) which we enjoyed with a sparkling white wine. Everything was uniquely presented - a special chef's touch to please the eye. Next we enjoyed the tomato basil soup and a Tuscan salad. Simply the best tomato soup I have ever had (I really like tomato soup), and I think I would come here just for the soup - creamy, a delicate basil enhancement, and not acidy. The Tuscan salad was light, fresh, and flavorful. I chose the filet mignon which had a black truffle sauce, served on a bed of thin French fries which helped you not lose any of the great sauce. Cooked to perfection, it almost melted in my mouth; I enjoyed every bite. Then, of course, I had to sample most of the desserts. The Kahlua donuts with cream and raspberry sauce were so good with the siphon coffee the server prepared at the table (fun to watch). The creme brulee was beautifully presented, but could have been colder. The liquid nitrogen ice cream was WONDERFUL!! Creamiest ice cream ever. Diane, our server, made sure we all had a great time, was very patient with our requests, and helped make our Savoy experience even more enjoyable. For me, this was truly a five star experience. I feel like we found a hidden treasure in old Mesilla.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill A, General Manager at Savoy de Mesilla, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Good Afternoon,
Our staff could not be happier that we were able to provide a meal and the service deserving of a birthday and anniversary celebration!
Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us on your special day,
we hope to see you again at Savoy de Mesilla!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
183 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a very nice restaurant, even if a bit dark. The food is innovative and well prepared. It's a peaceful place. Very nice for a special occasion or just when you know you deserve it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savoy de Mesilla also viewed

 
Mesilla, Las Cruces
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing