We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic mexican food”
Review of Nellie's Cafe

Nellie's Cafe
Ranked #45 of 379 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“authentic mexican food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Authentic Mexican food :One of the best place for breakfast or lunch or brunch. The only thing that they don't have alcohol but its okay when you are there for breakfast. Service was great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deep030975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    32
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sopapilla Compuestas and Guacamole Tostada”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We just ate delicious lunch for $13.71 +tip! water and chips ! Went right in but by 1130 a line had formed. Be careful to enter street side because sign Tuesday -Saturday 8-2 is above kitchen door! order only one sopapilla and one tostada for 2 to split.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annacatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Chile”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This cafe style family owned & operated restaurant is a gem. My meal was totally satisfying. Best green chile I've had probably...ever. No exaggeration.

Helpful?
1 Thank rach2love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,195 reviews
600 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 777 helpful votes
“Excellent New Mexican Breakfast!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The best service! Excellent green sauce! Numerous locals seem to have made this their regular breakfast stop in LC. The wait staff seemed to know almost everyone in the place. My breakfast was perfect. I highly recommend stopping in. I most certainly will go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

After reading great reviews for this place we tried it.The food is not bad ,the service is good.The place is small and crowded at times.The food is good but nothing worth writing home about.I probably wont go back again,just not worth the noise and crowded conditions.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nellie's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nellie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing