We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and the bar food is better than it has to be.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eddie's Bar & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eddie's Bar & Grill
Restaurant details
Wylie
Level Contributor
128 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great service and the bar food is better than it has to be.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Eddie's has a HUGE bar that was built as a function center. I've had lunch there twice and been the only person (other than the very nice waitress) in the room.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BethanyLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    0
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get-A-way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Live entertainment every night we were there. Had a BLAST!!!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GENERAL MANAGER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Outstanding customer service, greeted everyone with a smile and converstation...nightly entertainment and the food was great and affordable.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst experience and food EVER!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband and I have never regretted going to a restaurant as much as this before. When we walked in, it was dark, smelled of stale, old smoke, and had only 1 server. It took the server awhile to come take our orders. The food came out SO fast, we knew something wasn't right. Just the look of the food made me lose my appetite. The food was SO terrible, nothing more can be said. It was way worse than a TV dinner meal (not exaggerating). The price was ridiculous for the poor quality of food; I thought it was a joke. We left right away without eating more than a bite of our food. Honestly we don't know how they are still in business.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ang5044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Try a.m. not p.m.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Don't know about lunch or dinner here, as I'm not inclined to eat in a hotel coffe shop for these meals. Much better places to try.
Breakfast on the other hand: Really cheap, not much over $5.00. The short order cook in the kitchen, Charlie, knows his breakfasts. Eggs done to perfection, I like mine over-easy, and boy were they ever; my partner had scrambled and unlike many places that pour the eggs on the grill, cook partially, then flip over so it looks like an omelet, were perfect. French toast done just right, and the bacon cooked crisp.
It's hard to find an a.m. cook, but this guy has got it down pat.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandiaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddie's Bar & Grill also viewed

Mesilla, Las Cruces
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing