We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night dinner”

Cracker Barrel Old Country
Ranked #27 of 383 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Thatcher, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Late night dinner”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This Cracker Barrel was conveniently located by our hotel and we stopped in for bite to eat after a late check in. The food was excellent as was the service. This is my go to place when I want to get my southern fix. I had catfish, (cornmealed and fried to perfection) cheesy grits and greens. The sweet tea was also very good. Our server Carlie was friendly, knowledgeable and very funny, she made our visit a real joy. THANKS, Carlie !!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    57
    25
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Reliable place to eat”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Good place to grab a bite to eat and an audio book for the road. The old fashion store tempts you with many treats for the miles that lay ahead.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stopped here on way driving east to Tennessee. Typical CB food and service which is always good. One of my favorite restaurants period.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good as Usual”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Nice to find a chain that serves real food instead of the usual greasy spoon chains that are prevalent in most cities.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimjady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistant”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Ok, breakfast and service, the warm fire burning was the best, somewhat long wait for 2 eggs srambled and toast. Probably would seek out breakfast spots in the future

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country also viewed

 
Mesilla, Las Cruces
 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing