We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover for Weary Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

En route to Oklahoma, we planned our stop here after a 12 hour drive from San Diego. I use Holiday Inn's and IHG properties when I can. This did not disappoint, familiar quality, service and hospitality. Right off I-10 and easy access to food, gas and other businesses we had a great stopover. Kudo's to staff who had a color board with our name indicating us as VIP Customers. A real nice touch!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Tony G,
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us.
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also to hear that you liked our board which displayed your name. Please know, we will be passing your wonderful comments to our staff.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed one night after a long day on the road. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The check-in/checkout process was fast. The breakfast was quite good, continental buffet. We would stay there again. Excellent hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Nmp66,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are very happy to hear that our staff, and hotel made your stay. Please know, we will be passing your wonderful comments to our staff.
Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here a couple nights on business. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and breakfast was good. The room I stayed in had a fridge, microwave, and small sink. Convenient location. The gym was very small though, and got crowded with more than two people in it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schouwia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Schouwia,
Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we will be passing your wonderful comments to our staff.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The room is nicely appointed with refrigerator and microwave. The bed was comfortable. The shower head was terrible. The ac unit was really loud, and every hallway and lobby smells like my aunt sal exploded. It is so perfumed that it's noxious.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dnucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Dnucci,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please know, we are currently in the process of replacing our air conditioning units.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were heading to Arizona when they closed Interstate 10 because of a dust storm. The front desk and Stephanie provided great service. She recognized us as Platinum Elite members and gave us great local info. We never planned on staying in Las Cruces, but they made the stay wonderful. The breakfast while standard HIE fare it was hot and well stocked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devilstowerwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Devilstowerwy,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to hear that Stephanie made your stay with us. Please know, we will be passing your wonderful comments to her.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago. We did not have a reservation. When we stopped in El Paso for lunch, my husband found a "hotel coupon" book where this hotel was listed. The ad stated a queen size room was approx. $90.00. Well, not so fast. The ad did state you could not reserve a room in advance. When we arrived, I asked about this ad. I was told the hotel did not have any rooms available at this great price. In the morning, when we checked-out, I asked the manager about the ad. She told me that they do not hold any rooms at this price. If at the end of the night, they have any rooms available, then, possibly, you might get this deal. Pretty flim-flam to me! So if you think you might get a good deal, think again!! The room was clean and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodie53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Foodie53_11,
Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with regards to pricing. Please know, we will be passing your comments to our staff, and management.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was our first visit to this H.I.E. but we will be repeat patrons. They were cleaning carpets and painting outside when we arrived, but what the heck! You gotta do that sometime and it was on a Monday. Had to wait for fellows ahead to complete their unusually complicated check-in but it was smooth sailing after that. Everything was especially clean and new-appearing. Pleasant staff and good (standard) H.I.E. breakfast. The Fitness Center was unusually nice with good equipment. One of the top-tier H.I.E. we've stayed with and we've stayed in a bunch all over the USA.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SASJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Sasj2014,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we will be passing you wonderful review to our staff.
Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 34 in Las Cruces
803 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.8 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#5 of 34 in Las Cruces
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces

Address: 2635 S Valley Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: £70 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our beautiful Las Cruces Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near New Mexico State University and just a few minutes from historic Old Mesilla. Families enjoy this Southern New Mexico hotel because of our great location near New Mexico State University,and because we are conveniently located just off I-10 and I-25 with easy access to nearby Las Cruces attractions. These attractions include Historic Old Mesilla,the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Heritage Museum and the Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market. Leisure travelers can shop at nearby Mesilla Valley Mall or the historic Old Mesilla Plaza, featuring over 40 Southwestern craft shops. Lodging in Las Cruces puts you in the center of the Old West's history. Why settle for cheap lodging in Las Cruces, New Mexico when you can enjoy our comfortable and smoke free hotel near Old Mesilla? Business travelers will appreciate our close location to New Mexico State University, as well as our meeting rooms, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center with copy, print and fax services. Our Southern New Mexico hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast bar, a well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center and an indoor, heated pool with a spa & steam room. Book your reservations now and take advantage of our great Las Cruces hotel deals and rates for your next stay in New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Las Cruces
Las Cruces Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Las Cruces
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing