We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open 24/7 plus constant shuteye”
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #218 of 383 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Restaurant details
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Open 24/7 plus constant shuteye”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

And the quality reflects it. Everyone behind the counter is yawning into their plastic sleeve no matter what time of day it is, and then dutifully tapping your order into a register that doesn't show you the amount until it pops out on paper. Understaffed and undertrained.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fugugaipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LAS CRUCES
Level 6 Contributor
697 reviews
529 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“This is healthy, inexpensive food for lunch”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

There are a number of Subway restaurants in Las Cruces, but the one we often go to is in the basement of O'Donnell Hall on the New Mexico State campus. The prices here are a bit lower (about 50 cents) than for foot-long Subway sandwiches at the other Las Cruces Subway locations. Perhaps this is because they use student help, but I really don't know. This location does not have soups, but all the rest is the same. During the semesters, there is always a crowd of students in the noon-1 p.m. time slot and the seating is somewhat limited, but we have always gotten a seat of some kind. The staff is friendly, and if you go a lot, like we do, and if you eat essentially the same sandwich, like we do, then they will get out the bread and be ready to make it when you get to the counter. During lunch time, the staff will really hussle (sp?), but other times they slow down.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAS CRUCES
Level 6 Contributor
697 reviews
529 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Good dependable Subway sandwiches”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We like the 9-grain honey oat bread and turkey, but there are lots of choices of breads and meats these days. Each month they seem to feature a foot long sub for $5. The best was when they had their foot long Subway Club for $5. There are a number of these around town, including one at New Mexico State University in the basement of O'Donnell Hall (the education building).

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favorite fast food place”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

the quality is great as it is in any subway I have visited.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank margieNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“ewww”
Reviewed 5 August 2009

ewww

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

 
Mesilla, Las Cruces
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing